London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 23rd 2006
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Isle of MullIsle of MullIsle of Mull

Castle on Mull
I've been in London since Tuesday. It's as crazy as I always fear it will be. I had a whole lotta fun in Oban because it was soo nice and relaxing. I got to go to the Isle of Mull and go hiking and bird watching. The Scottish islands are so cool (and full of old people). I was sad to say bye to Oban cuz everyone was so rad at the hostel and it ws really cool (and random) bartending in the Indian Restaurant in town. It's always good to have little periods of rest when you're travelling as well.

I met up with Mom and Dad on Tuesday and got to do all the touristy London things with them. We went to the Tower of London, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, and a show. Crazy, that. Today I went shoe shopping in Camden. Oh boy, what fun! I feel like I'm wearing a completely different outfit from what I originally put on this morning (probably because I am). Ok, I really mean to be uploading pictures on here but I haven't had computers that let me do it for a while. Eventually you'll get to see all my
Isle of MullIsle of MullIsle of Mull

Calgary Bay
Scottish highlands and islands and HAMISH the hairy coo! But for now all you get is this:










haha


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Calmest dog everCalmest dog ever
Calmest dog ever

I love Scotland!
Limpets and Sunsets!Limpets and Sunsets!
Limpets and Sunsets!

absorbing the beautiful sunset on Mull
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Calgary Ball, Isle of Mull
WalkingWalking
Walking

Isle of Mull
FlowersFlowers
Flowers

Isle of Mull
TobermoryTobermory
Tobermory

main town on Mull
Standing StonesStanding Stones
Standing Stones

Ancient standing stones on Mull
Oban Backpackers!Oban Backpackers!
Oban Backpackers!

the Oban crew!
Hairy Coos!Hairy Coos!
Hairy Coos!

Hairy Coo safari in the Scottish Highlands
Hamish!Hamish!
Hamish!

the prince of hairy coos!
Willy Wallace!Willy Wallace!
Willy Wallace!

Stirling, William Wallace Monument
EdinburghEdinburgh
Edinburgh

Edinburgh castle from the rooftop terrace cafe
Parents!!!!Parents!!!!
Parents!!!!

Meeting Ma and Pa in London!
WestminsterWestminster
Westminster

I am entering this shot in the typical London photo contest
Houses of ParliamentHouses of Parliament
Houses of Parliament

London Eye views


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb