London in a rush


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 15th 2012
Published: February 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Well my time in Britain is just about up. I couldn't leave without doing a quick tour of central London to take some photos of some of the best known streets and buildings. I also couldn't miss out on the opportunity to visit the grave of Karl Marx in Highgate cemetery. To be honest I knew very little about Marx until I went to China. I had planned to visit Highgate on Saturday straight after arriving from Amsterdam but the plane was late due to the snow and to be honest I was just too tired. I had to wait until Monday again because of the weather, a light dusting is enough to bring the whole city to a stand still.
I've had a fantastic time back in Britain seeing all my friends and family but it will be good to get back home with Dany and the delicious chinese food.

Enjoy the photos and Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



15th February 2012

litter-less
whats Maryon Park famous for if it is famous? never heard of it til now...& i live close to london compared to you chap.. Milefo sez nen & sends his best wishes to you(now swings happily in our citroen) thanks love & respect Malc n Kirsty n Rascal (smiling dog)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb