Stonehenge, Bath & The Three Ways


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 23rd 2011
Published: January 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Back in London for a couple of much needed recharge days.

I decided to do a trip to Stonehenge & bath, and I managed to talk Jackie (the girl I met in Vienna) into coming along. It was so much fun, way better than doing it myself which was the original plan. Stonehenge surprised me a little, it really is just a bunch of rocks in a paddock ha ha, I’ll have to do some research on it when I get home and gain a better understanding of it. Although it would be pretty cool to see it during solstice. <span> And well Bath surprised me in the opposite way, I was just expecting just a couple of Roman baths but the whole town is really cool, kinda like being back in Europe again. It’s actually really clever how they designed the baths given the technology at the time.

So we get back to London and thought that we cant really go home on a Saturday night so we hit a cocktail bar and caught up with Jackies tour manager from her tour. So drinking “Boston Tea Parties” that contained god knows what, and partying it up, it was turning out to be a really good night.

Headed back to my place on the tube and I took a wrong turn coming out of the station and got lost in Wimbledon. So I saw an open pub (the three ways I think it was called) and figured we could ask for directions and use the toilet. <span> Well we ended up having a few drinks there, and really did have an awesome time. Drinking with 3 genuine Londoners, in this back alley little pub, was probably one of my fondest experiences of London, we had so much fun, it was the kind of pub where I was playing the bartender at pool to decide who shouted next round ha ha ha loved it :-D. Mind you I probably didn’t need the3 tequila shots that we put away ha ha. Needless to say, we got a cab back from there :-).

Thanks Jackie, and the 3 randoms, for a really awesome and memorable night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb