mind the gap.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 30th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I finally arrived in London at 830am UK time. Unfortunately our plane was delayed for about 90min back in Ottawa due to thunderstorms. After going through a 90min wait at Passport check (at Heathrow), I then took the Heathrow Express to Paddington station in the heart of London. Since I was tired, dirty, and hungry, I went straight to my B&B which is very near Victoria station - on Warwick Way. It's a pretty nice location, since Victoria is located on the Circle line of the Tube system, which has easy access to other main stations.

I am at an internet cafe across the King's Cross/Thameslink station right now, it cost me a pound to write this, so read it, and enjoy it :P

I'm going to Piccadilly circuit now, to check out the usual tourist locations, to bum around, and take a few pictures.

PS. My plane ride was fantastic, I met a really nice lady, and she gave me her address in St. Lucia - so hopefully I can visit her one day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb