Happy New Year! Jews and Non-Jews alike, but mostly the Jews


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » West Hampstead
October 4th 2005
Published: October 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

All aboard... The Night Train.All aboard... The Night Train.All aboard... The Night Train.

A slow-shutter shot snatched by my snazzy snapshot: sweeeeeeeeeet. The Canon Powershot A510 owns all. The Central tube line of London as it exits the station.
So its the jewish year anew today, Shana Tovah!

Rosh Hashanah, "Head of the Year" in Hebrew, has led Mellers and myself to the world famous Kaballah centre in London. A 5 hour ceremony was held, and by god my dogs are barking. The service was a mix of orthodox style praying (purely in Hebrew at 500 words-per-minute) and some newage Kaballistic ideology, where talks about energies, and accepting light into our lives, and how not to "short-circuit" in our daily lives pushed the energy higher and higher. Many of the themes were moving, as they helped calm the soul, allow me to meditate in silence, and rid myself of bad energies. So, I can go on with my life in a healthy manner. Also, Madonna was in attendance, as was Guy Ritchie who I sat 3 seats away from. That drained a little of the good energy away from me though, as I chose to watch them, in case Madonna would break out into spontaneous song and dance, or whether Guy Ritchie would spontaneously break into movie direction. But no, they were just part of the united peoples.
So after 5 hours, and 2 hours straight of standing,
Mel and Jayne at Club FluidMel and Jayne at Club FluidMel and Jayne at Club Fluid

Hanging out at Club Fluid, a Sushi Bar/NightClub where a friend of Jayne had a b-day party. I never actually met the girl in 3 hours there, eh.
we finally got some rest and food, which was glorious. Karin, our landlady, made some brilliant foodstuffs, latkes, chicken, saffron rice, and we had coleslaws, po-tah-to salad, egg salad, chicken liver (well, on the table, not in me stomach), and more. I only bore you with the details because it also made my day. I had starved from 9 am until 4 in the afternoon, so it was an integral part of the whole experience. (Sorry, no pictures of that)

Well, tonight we meet up with Jayne who I will go ahead and embarass now (Sorry Jayne). She is the coolest girl I've met in a long, long time. We get along so well together, we think alike in many ways. We talk of music all the time, which if you know me well is a main fixation in my life, so its hot! And she's great looking, but thats for me to believe, not for you all. I hope you can meet her all someday, as I know she'd get along with all my friends and chillers. Seriously, friends, you're all a bunch of chillers. Take that as a compliment.

Well, I'll throw some pics up of
Maxin' at Club FluidMaxin' at Club FluidMaxin' at Club Fluid

A shot of the club. Pretty sweet Logo
the British Museum which holds ancient artifacts of many different world empires from the Roman to the Greek to the Assyrian, to the Egyptian, to the Byzantine, to the Ottoman, to the Chinese empires and so many more (in no particular chronological order). Its amazing how much the British must have raped and pillaged in order to get their "rightful" hands of many of those things. They still can't rape and pillage their way to some dentists though, odd isn't it.

JORDAN GAINES, you are the man, my friend. Let it be known to the world that Tower Cafe & Kebab House on Tower Bridge Road is the world's BEST Kebab house. For those of you that don't know what a Doner Kebab is, I'll explain. Its a pita packed with spiced minced lamb (which rotates vertically, heats up, and spills its juices all over itself), tomato, lettuce, purple cabbage, onions, and spicy chili sauce and/or garlic sauce. Unfreakinbelievable! I got one especially because Jordan Gaines would not shut up about it, so it must be good (he's a man of good taste). And did it taste good. See pics.

Peace.

Gadi


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Late night emptiness in the TubeLate night emptiness in the Tube
Late night emptiness in the Tube

Catching the last train at 12:30 after clubbing too late.
Mel and her future husbandMel and her future husband
Mel and her future husband

Mel's excited isn't she. But seriously, folks, its a statue of an Egyptian King that was stolen from Egypt.
Tarantino Club at the Prince Charles CinemaTarantino Club at the Prince Charles Cinema
Tarantino Club at the Prince Charles Cinema

Movie tickets here are 1 pound fifty!!!! The lounge downstairs has Tarantino stuff all over the walls. Here's Uma and the Dogs. Is that Spicoli in the background in blue?
I'm so stoned.I'm so stoned.
I'm so stoned.

A close up of the replica of the Rosetta Stone. The actual stone was there too, but in a glass case, so the images are not too comprehensible.
TOWER KEBAB!TOWER KEBAB!
TOWER KEBAB!

Jolam Gainey, table for 2. So bomb, so bomb.
Great Court at the British MuseumGreat Court at the British Museum
Great Court at the British Museum

Unbelievable architecture in an unbelievable museum.
Soldiers attireSoldiers attire
Soldiers attire

Artifacts of Solders weapons and garb
Our NeighborhoodOur Neighborhood
Our Neighborhood

Mill Lane, a thoroughfare in the neighborhood of West Hampstead.


5th October 2005

I love you gadi smell... umm we are in romania...on our way to bulgaria for a few days...and then to turkey man...what'sy our plan ...when are you in israel.? egypt of what bro? lets freadkin to do it
5th October 2005

love not war
also lloyd and I are considering buying a shitloead of boose before we get to the A RAB countries....at times i do wish i were traveling a lone because it forces you to meet people..you'e doo fine my man
5th October 2005

l'shona tova dude
gadiel, we just finished a fantastic lunch with your parents on the second day of r.h. i love your blog and it brings back great memories of when deborah and i used to live in the u.k. all the best and blog on!!
6th October 2005

Best photo
I feel the photo of the great court at the british museum was quite artistic.
6th October 2005

Smart Man
Gadiel, It is good to see you chose to indulge yourself in a chronic kebab. that chilli sauce is that crack. Keep your teeth clean in yuckmouth nation!
11th October 2005

gadi gadiel ya'll
What's up buddy? It looks like you're having a good time dude. I've been spending my days living on zak's couch and am soon moving home to live with parents. In the meantime, i'm indulging myself in jewish culture having been to numerous hillel events in the lsat couple of weeks. anyway, i hope i'm around somewhere close when you get back. adios
13th October 2005

Kabbala Center in London
Congratulation that you succeeded to get rid of your bad energies. Continue to go on with your life in a healthy manner. My best wishes are with you !
14th October 2005

Re: Kabbabala center : Can you explain we what are good enetgies and what are bad energies ?

Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 100; dbt: 0.1495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb