It snowed!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » West Hampstead
January 24th 2007
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My eyes tend to take a while to wake up in the morning and my brain is certainly foggy until I jump into an invigorating shower. Both brain and eyes were struggling to make sense of what I saw out my window this morning - someone painted our neighbour's roof white overnight! What kind of prankster would do such a thing?

No...the grass is white too....and the trees and everything - IT SNOWED! (She exclaimed, dancing around the flat.)

Everyone told me that it snows in London only once in a blue moon, but blue moons should come around more often. The streets near our house were transformed. It was extremely pretty walking to the tube station, albeit a little more hazardous given the ice and snow all over the footpaths.

Forget the inconvenience and delays, bring on more snow, I say.
Doesn't seem quite right just before Australia Day, but that's what living in the northern hemisphere is all about.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd February 2007

So...it SNOOOWWED!
So picturesque and pretty! And, I get to see your street in daylight as well...I hardly recognised it!
2nd February 2007

Yesirree
Luvely - pity we missed it, although it was cold enough before we left you. All we saw was snow on the mountains of Wales and Scotland.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb