Quiet Sunday In London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Richmond
June 29th 2009
Published: June 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As the weather has been quite warm here I decided to spend a day in Richmond, loafing on the River Thames with friends. Richmond is a bustling town ... with shops, pubs, and riverfront dining. I have spend quite a lot of time in Richmond over the years and I can see myself living in this adorable town one day in the future ..

I don't think we spend enough time "loafing" around quaint little towns with friends. I bought a gift for Lex (an 8 month old baby) at an overpriced french boutique, found the only sponge in south west england, and had a pasty at the Cornwall Pasty Company. As a wise Arab boy said to me years ago .... "Miss Kim, you need to learn how to be."


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



20th July 2009

its so beautiful!!!

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb