UKS' biggest world series slalom Comp mischief


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Notting Hill
August 13th 2010
Published: August 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ridonkulous.
I got put the opptunity to be an entrant in a freestyle slalom rookie comp, in the UKs largest skate event thanks Naomi Grigg Skater. On tomorrow Saturday morning Uk time!
You know I've taken her up on this friendly offer,
Now to the get myself to the victoria pub to meet to the london crew and other worl...d sk8ers!

My first day in london I played in competion with some of the worlds best freestyle skaters, in UKs' biggest skate comp. As a last minute entrant 😊P.
I've made quite an impression and got the crowd roaming with a little a creativity mischief . ;😊>. During a slider comp against the worlds best. I've knew I didn't stand a chance to compete against them and didn't care to, I'm only in it to have fun. Though I got the biggest cheers, because instead of just doing wheel slides
(the idea of the comp event) theat are very technically hard.

I took full advantage of the fact the I don't think I'm too good and cool to wear body protection (Which no one else was wearing) and did toe, knee,waist slides and few wheel slides in combination. That I usually use to prevent injury during crushes. That I learnt for the rough terain of Brisbane.
Making a complete joke out of how serious the competition was.

According to my friend and event organiser it is good thing to really spice the place up and the apparently Brits really enjoy it when someone comes a long and makes a complete mockery of something that has become far too serious 😊.
I really fun part is the Judges were still taking a lot of notes about what I was pull off even though I wasn't playing by the rules!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb