My Route Around India


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Mile End
October 5th 2010
Published: October 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Here is my planned trip.

My Jounry Through India

Dadra and Nagar Daman and Diu Daman and Diu Gujarat Tripura Bangladesh Jammu and Kashmir Haryana Uttarakhand Himachal Pradesh Orissa Goa Delhi Punjab Rajasthan Kerala Uttar Pradesh Andhra Pradesh Tami Nadu Chattisgarh Bihar Sikkim Assam Mizoram Karnataka Jharkhand Manipur Nagaland Arunachal Pradesh West-Bengal Meghalaya Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra Andaman and Nicobar Lakshadweep Bhutan Nepal
Map Legend: 42%, 14 of 33 States (Territories)
 Passing Through 
 Staying in 


Your Description

Hope you can all see the map! I can't see it when I'm writing. The maroon sections are the states I'll be visiting, and the blue sections are the states I'm going to travel through to get to the maroons.

Haryana should be in blue but for some reason the map won't save the changes here.

I'm planning to visit:

Kolkata (West Bengal)
Darjeeling (West Bengal)
Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh)
Amritsar (Punjab)
Delhi (Delhi)
Agra (Uttar Pradesh)
Mumbai (Maharashtra)
Goa (Goa)
Kochi/ Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala)

So it goes in a kind of anticlockwise direction starting at Kolkata

I'm sure there will be lots of little diversions thrown in. Who knows, I might completely abandon my schedule after a week or two!

The main problem will be the race to get from Kerala back to Kolkata for the flight home on 8th January, as they are not easy areas to travel directly between. Not even by plane if my research is right 😞 So it might be a mixture of trains to get to an airport where I can take an internal flight. If not it's trains all the way!

Right, that shoud be the last of my posts until I get to India. Don't want to bore everyone too early 😊





















Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb