Lunch in London


Advertisement
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was absolutely shocked when I saw a good friend of mine Adam sitting in the front row on my flight to London. He was travelling with his friend and were on their way to Europe to watch the Tour De France. We arrived into London early morning and was a quick trip to the hotel which is conveniently located within the terminal. The rugby tri-nations game was about to start and the all blacks were playing. My friend Adam was transiting London for only a few hours so I told him to come straight to my hotel in time to watch the game. He arrived just in time and luckily the staff opened the bar for us (at 8am) so we could have a nice cold one. It was a great game and of course the all blacks won!

Made my way to the train station and caught the Gatwick express to Victoria Station. Managed to find my way to St Pauls and met up with one of my best friends Janie who has been living with her boyfriend in the U.K for the last ten months. We walked down a few side streets away from the hustle and bustle of people and found ourselves a nice little restaurant. It was a beautiful day, blue sky and quite warm. Unusual for London! We sat outside and had lunch and had a good catch up. We then made our way to Oxford Street and spent the afternoon shopping. You can easily spend hours there, with all the great English department stores. Stopped off and had coffee and said our goodbyes before making my way back to the hotel in the evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb