Arrived Safely in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
July 12th 2011
Published: July 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello,
I made it to London in one piece! It was a bit dicey at a few points on the flight from Toronto to London. The flight didn't agree with me (which is unusal since I've never felt sick on a flight before). We suffered through quite a bit of turblence (spelling??-feel free to correct me mum as I am sure you will. I am not sure why there isn't spell check on here). When I was waiting in the airport in Toronto a girl noticed my contiki tour wallet and asked if I was going on a tour. She and her friend were heading from Toronto to London to do a tour. We caught up the flight and traveled together to the Contiki Basement which is connected to the hotel they are staying. My hotel was a few minutes walk away so I went with them to ask questions about my tour and hang out until we could check in at our respective hotels. Upon checking in I had to go to the porter to get my key, My key is so old school! It is a key on a long metal rod. When you leave the hotel you have to leave your key at the porter station and pick it up (showing a key paper thing) when you return. My room is quite small. It is what I envison a dorm room looking like but, mine being smaller. It is clean at least and I have a single room for the three days (instead of the two days before my tour officially starts). This netbook sure eats up battery power so I best go now so I don't have to charge it up so early into my trip. I am off to get something to drink and explore around my hotel before finding supper. Perhaps I will find some fish and chips! Tomorrow I am going on a hop on hop off bus tours. If it doesn't take too long to load up I might post some pictures. Oh before I go: Melissa-I got your comment but for some reason it won't show up under the blog-will have to figure it out later. Trevor, Charla, and mum you wrote private messages instead of comments. To comment I believe you have to click on comment.
Zoe
PS: I am too tired to edit this! Sorry for spelling and grammatical errors!

Advertisement



12th July 2011

I hope we can work out the comment showing thing, but I am glad you received it. How is London??? I love the old key plan for the hotel room, what hotel are you staying at? Is the whole hotel old fashioned? Enjoy the first few days of your trip!
12th July 2011

Good
Great to hear your trip ended successfully. Good that you had someone to get across London with. I'll forgive the incorrect spelling just this once! Have a great day! Mum

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb