Dithering


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
April 22nd 2004
Published: April 22nd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,
Dithering about at present, making final preparations for downsizing from living in a normal sized house to living out of a moderate sized rucksack before taking the plunge and buying that NZ ticket.  Obviously it can be done, as people do it all the time, but what I had thought of as a realistic - restrained even - payload now seems excessive without the aid of a Sherpa!  Since that's one thing I definitely won't be taking, it's time to rip the unnecessary filaments out of my toothbrush, remove those heavy and needless 'x' and 'z' pages from the address book, and think long and hard about the possibility of travelling without my own tenpin bowling ball.....
Still hoping to be off and travelling within a couple of weeks, but this story must surely be wearing thin with everyone who has heard it from, erm, more than a couple of weeks ago!!  Bear with me, it will happen.
Well this is as much an exercise in me getting the hang of this site as anything else, so I'll keep it short and hope to be adding more exciting stuff in the not too distant future.
 
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb