The big bad city . . .


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
March 26th 2004
Published: March 26th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I am here in London and it is just as expensive and smelly as I remember and yet I always have a good time when I am here!! Anyways, I went to the big tour leader interview yesterday and it was pretty stressful - lots of role play etc and I have no idea how it went. I can't tell if it went well or absoltely horribly .. . hopefully they'll give me a call to let me know that the job is mine!! I'm heading back to York tonight and it's back to reality --- gotta find a job somewhere in the countryside to save tons of money and then who knows? I have a few leads but am very tight on the cash front so hopefully I'll be able to get something quickly and painlessly!! In the meantime I'm here in London trying to have a free day in the city - breakfast was at the hostel (included in the price), I'm on the internet in the library for free, heading to the portrait gallery & national gallery for free and then going to buy a pot noodle for lunch (boiling water at the hostel is free!!) and then walking to Victoria to catch the bus back to York!! No money (except for about 50p for the pot noodle!!) London doesn't need to be expensive as I stayed in a place for £12 a night -- not too bad!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb