London Life


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
August 2nd 2009
Published: August 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

After an early start in Istanbul on Tuesday I caught a minibus to the city's secondary airport. Arriving at 9:30 for the 2pm flight. We boarded the plane at 8:30pm (yes, 11hours of waiting), arrived at gatwick airport at 10:30 ish and finally got to my hostel at around midnight. We were told during the flight a few of our crew (including the pilot) were ill and they had to fly in another crew from London for the our flight.

On the Wednesday, my first day in England, I already knew weeks in advance what I was going to do. I went to the walkabout pub in order to watch the Geelong game from the weekend. It had been a while and I was suffering withdrawal symptoms. During the game and after a few 7 buck beers I had some guys join me at my table. We got along real well and they took me out for an incredibly different night out in town. All I shall say is that at the clubs we visited I was most definately out of place in more ways than one. So at day break I made my way home for a day of
South American MaskSouth American MaskSouth American Mask

Aztec I think
recovery. And that set the tone for the remaining time in London, I might get a museum in during the day but at night the group at the hostel would be out and about. By far the night of the week was a trip to the ministry of sound nightclub (young ppl will know of this) on the sat night for a crazy night with amazing music at an amazing venue! Unfortunaly the cover charge was 40 bucks and drinks were 9, ouch! But the night ended up being more costly than that as I was supposed to catch a bus to newquay at around 11 am the following morning...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb