MY FIRST CHRISTMAS!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
December 20th 2008
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The atmosphere is a buzz!!! Chestnuts are roasting on open fires. Carolers are singing on every corner. Horses and carriages are rolling around the grand old establishment of Harrods Department store. Big Ben is chiming by the Houses of Parliament… I’m in London for my first Christmas! How exciting! And even more exciting is the fact that I’m in the home of one of the best-selling authors of all time, Jeffrey Archer. Jeffrey’s very busy at the moment, what with Christmas preparations and a trip to Majorca for the next two months where he’s going to write his next best-seller. I can’t wait to read that!! Nevertheless, he still found time to sign me before finalising things for the festive season… he even dated his signature and put a little holly stamp by it! I’m thrilled!!

I must admit, I didn’t think I was going to get jetlag but I am beginning to feel a bit spaced-out with all this travel. Never mind, the excitement of Christmas everywhere seems to be compensating. I wonder if I can find Santa Claus somewhere to sign me before I return home to Auntie Lynn.

Ho ho ho MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!
Here’s to a simply awesome 2009 when I will finally be returning to Australia!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb