My time at my Dad's work in London


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Me at my dad's work 10 secs
The next day I went to work with my Dad. My Dad works at the Health and Safety Executive which is part of the Government. I got to have a keycard to go through the barriers. I kept using it all the time. The internet was no good because it doesn’t even let you into your email and only lets you do work stuff. At lunchtime we went to the Clink Prison museum near my Dad’s work. It was one of the first prisons ever because before that they just killed people. I found out that you can still shoot a Scotsman with a bow and arrow on a Sunday and I was going to Scotland the next day! But tomorrow was Friday so I would have to wait. Also my Dad said he thought you couldn’t shoot a Scotsman with a bow and arrow if it was in Scotland.

In the evening I went to see Spamalot with Jude at the theatre in the West End of London. It was very funny and Jude bought me a tee shirt and a packet of crisps and when we got home again my Dad’s friend Melanie was there but I had to go to bed because it was late and tomorrow I was going to Scotland.


Advertisement



8th July 2008

Work time
Hi Liam. Next time you're on video you'll have to say hello. I was waiting for you to speak as you sat in the office chair. Have fun and don't shoot the Scots. Mr B.

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb