Out on the Harley


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On Sunday, as the weather was so good, Wayne came to pick me up on his Road King Harley Davidson (similar to picture) so that we could go for a spin. This would be the first time back on a bike (although pillion) since my accident in September.

All was good, had to shut my eyes a few times but felt comfortable and with the sissy bar rack on the back kept me in one place.

The best bit was when people came over to speak to us about the bike. This happened a fair bit in America but us British don't tend to do this so much but I think the weather brought everyone out.

Excellent couple of hours - Thank you Wayne!




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb