Bowling Chinese Pies Pies


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
March 21st 2008
Published: July 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

The following Friday Frankie and Pete organised a night of ten pin bowling. Nicola had been keen but hurt her neck so I went along with Andre aka the big rig. I was stoked to catch up with Shaz and Matt who I had'nt seen since being back in NZ. The range of bowling skills was vast, I was somewhere in the middle. With prizes for highest score and best celebration I focused my attention on the latter and was rewarded when I pulled out a Homer Simpson Woop Woop circle to clinch the prize - a free shot at the bar afterwards. I have to mention Matt's outrageous bowling style, it was at full speed on a 45° angle from the next lane, quite bizzare but it seemed to mostly work for him.

The following night I caught up with a couple of friends I hadn't seen since high school. Shaun (Munford) and Marcel (Cordes) are both doing well for themselves and it was great to yarn about schoolyard stories. Shaun is a pilot with Air NZ and is doing flights from Auckland to LA, and Auckland to London via Hong Kong. Marcel has finished a computer science degree at Victoria uni, Wellington and is now living in London as a computer programmer. After a few beers Marcel had a date so Shaun and I moved onto a restaurant in Chinatown, good times. Here's a tip for you: Crispy duck pancakes are the bomb.

The following week Nic and I, Jaimee and a few of the flatties went to a travel show. It was quite an expensive day as I booked my Croatian sailing trip and busabout loop trip through western Europe. Oh yeah I bought a few pies from the kiwi and aussie store, they were my best purchases.

Easter weekend was a quiet one considering all the cash we had forked out at the travel show. We went for a few walks, stuffed ourselves with chocolate and got bored so made a fort out of sheets and clothing racks. On easter Monday I got us free tickets to be audience members at a new game show. I wish I hadn't bothered, it was a waste of 4 hours of our lives. Not only did we have to travel in the snow to get there but once there we were bored stupid. Chris Tarrant who hosts 'Who wants to be a Millionaire' couldn't even save it. The couple competing were just so annoying that by the end of it Nicola and I were cheering when they got questions wrong, hopefully the camera doesn't pan across a sombre crowd with us cheering and laughing at their idiocy, although I think (and hope for their sakes) that most viewers will have changed channels.



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Corey CollinsCorey Collins
Corey Collins

Corey got sick of the Highlanders losing so changed his alliances


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb