My trip across the border


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
April 10th 2007
Published: April 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


LondonLondonLondon

My first view of the Thames River

My trip across the border

 Europe » United Kingdom » England » London » Central By bsmurf77
April 10th 2007
Untitled
Brian Murphy
Following a very long and horrendous bus ride, I arrived in London, England. Unfortunately, National Express overbooked the bus, and they were forced to call in another bus. We therefore left Edinburgh an 1 hr late, and arrived and 1hr 30min late. Still, it was better getting in at 8am than at 6:45am. The main problem was that I got hardly any sleep.
After locating my hostel and depositing my luggage, I walked along the Thames River. Along the way, I stopped at various sites or took pictures from afar. I saw MI6 headquarters, Big Ben, Parliament, Tower Bridge, St. Paul's Cathedral, and the really cool ferris wheel. I toured at Westminster Abbey, where they refuse to let anyone take pictures. I also explored the Globe Theatre, The Royal Mews (the home of the horses, carriages, and phantom automobiles at Buckingham Palace), St. James Park, and Trafalgar Square.
By the time I was done doing all this, I was extremely tired. Iwent back to the hostel for a quick look at the internet, then off to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 106, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

LondonLondon
London

the Thames River
LondonLondon
London

random statue
LondonLondon
London

MI6 headquarters
LondonLondon
London

fire boat
LondonLondon
London

river walk
LondonLondon
London

museum along river walk
LondonLondon
London

the river
LondonLondon
London

random city pic of london
LondonLondon
London

Parliament
LondonLondon
London

Parliament
LondonLondon
London

Parliament
LondonLondon
London

statue next to Parliament
LondonLondon
London

parliament
LondonLondon
London

Westminster Abbey
LondonLondon
London

Westminster Abbey
Westminster AbbeyWestminster Abbey
Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey
Westminster AbbeyWestminster Abbey
Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey
Westminster AbbeyWestminster Abbey
Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey
Westminster AbbeyWestminster Abbey
Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey
Westminster AbbeyWestminster Abbey
Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey


Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb