Les Miserables


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
July 15th 2005
Published: August 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

What an amazing performance! I was trepidatious b/c Les Mis is my favourite musical and I didn't want to be disappointed. No worries b/c London theatre does not disappoint. John Owen-Jones played Jean Valjean. He's the longest running actor to perform as the Phantom in Phantom of the Opera (1400 performances) and is the youngest to play Valjean so I was a little skeptical - especially b/c Colm Wilkinson was the star of that role as far as I was concerned but Owen-Jones is very very comparable to Wilkinson - a true treat. AND John really really really enjoyed it. It was a great night - had dins at an Italian/French bistro (don't ask! what can I say but it was eclectic - foie gras and boccocini)!!

London was hopping last night at midnight! LOVE big cities for that.

Anyway, gotta run. Gordon and Anne-Lynn are picking us up in seconds.

Miss you all!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb