Wednesday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
January 18th 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Slept in today! But I got up and checked my email, because my computer has oddly been working well the last two days! And I got some delta e-mails, and I just basically updated them all on my current situation. So, yea, didn't have class until 130, so I just stayed in and took care of housecleaning items, because I still had to put away my clothes from the weekend and plan out my up coming break. So, we'll see what happens with that. But I went to class. But after we were done with class, there wasn't much to do, because all the free places close by 6. So, today was a bit mundane. Get up, clean, get ready, go to class, and come back make dinner. But my dinner tonight was wonderful. It was pasta, again, but I was experimenting with some things. I would just say don't experiment and then use OJ as your dinner beverage. I cooked my pasta in saltwater and then cooled in cold water and drowned it in olive oil and tomato sauce. Very good, but again just to reiterate my prior point, don't drink OJ with it. Also, today, I took care of some financial matter and have found out that I have spent about $600!!! And over half of that is on food!!! So, I decided today, that as soon as I finish up with what I have, I am going on a diet. Rice, Rice cakes, and Water! Because that is really cheap and they will store for awhile. Most of the food here does not have preservatives and additives, which is so much better than in the US, because it is all REAL food, but the food then only last for about 3-4 days. And I have done a pretty good job at not eating out either. But I am going to try and cut that back as well. Because I really want to spend a majority of my money on the continent!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb