Exploration


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
June 11th 2012
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I ventured around to find out where I work. London is a very confusing city! However, I did get to the right bus stop and find my way to my company. The rain did not help with this. I also discovered there are other interns at my company and am looking forward to meeting them and working with them.

Stav (my roommate) and I also walked around and picked up odds and ends for the room. We walked quite a bit and discovered some new places like Sainsbury's and a movie theatre. Finally, Stav, Marissa, and I went to a restaurant right next to our residence and ate dinner and watched the England/France football match! They are very passionate about football here. I hope I develop a liking for it as well. The game ended with a tie of 1 to 1. However, it was very entertaining to watch as I learned a lot about the game (how long they play, for example).

That's it for now! Stay posted for my updates about work! Can't wait!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb