London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
April 29th 2007
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I felt like the last time I was in London, I sufficiently exhausted the tourist activities. So this time I'm just staying with my half-aunt Tara (just two years older than me) and relaxing. She has a close group of friends that she's known since she was nine or so, and so there are plently of activities to keep us busy. On the day I arrived one of her rommates made a nice German dinner of knodel with pork and cream sauce for everyone. Last night I think about seven of us went for a Turkish themed backyard barbecue and then to a house warming party at the apartment of the son-of-the-drummer-from-Queen. During the day, I've spent a good amount of time in Soho because Tara works some of her three jobs near there. One day I ventured into the big department stores nearby on Oxford St, like H&M and Zara...which are competely insanely crowded and send me into trance like sensory overload. Yesterday we had dim sum in Chinatown and then spent most of the day laying in the sunshine in Hyde Park. The price of food, especially in restaurants here, gives me considerable anxiety and angst. It seems
Tara and AlanaTara and AlanaTara and Alana

There is a picture of us in a similar pose from about ten years ago on the wall in Sequim
morally wrong. So I proclaimed that we are done with restaurants for the rest of my time here, and I will spend my remaining time cooking in-season produce from the local farmer's market. Looking forward to Ireland next week. Hope all is well! Alana


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



2nd May 2007

Ah!
Happy be-lated birthday! I'm glad you had a good day, and I'm glad your having fun in London. Tell Tara I said hey! :)

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 88; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb