London - LHR


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Heathrow Airport
October 16th 2008
Published: October 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Transfer from T5 to T4 took longer thatn the flight down, the drive took 30 minutes. I thought that he was going via Central London at the rate he was going!

After a mooch round the T4 shops I called Stephen to let him know that I had arrived safely. I boarded the flight at gate 3 and found my specially chosen seat above the wing, next to the window, the last row in my section infront of the toilet cubicle. Lovely I thought this spot was spot tucked away as far as possible away from the screaming kids so my plan to sleep as much as possible on the flight was perfect.

Feeling safe and tucked away I soon met my fellow single passenger sitting in the seat next to me, she was ongoing to Singapore only. After a lovely chat we enjoyed a lovely meal of chinese chicken and then bedded down for the night.

Slight turbulence, woke up and thought of Stephen tucked up in bed at home with me attempting to sleep in this aeroplane seat. Managed to sleep by thinking of my destination.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb