London Day 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Croydon
August 13th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Allo.

It's now up to me (J) to post a blog for all your reading pleasure.

Today started late, around 1230 we left here. We took the bus down to the tube where we proceded to find the British Museum. After not being able to locate it we gave up and went on a journey to go to the Tower of London. We spent about 2 hours looking for it...after going across the London bridge twice we finally managed to get to where we were going. The Tower of London is where they hold all the royal jewels. We got on to this moving sidewalk to keep people from gawking too long. There were signs telling us that picture taking is a big NO NO and I acturally got the 3rd degree from a Beefeater because what did I do? I was caught taking pictures. He made me turn off my camera so I did.

After that we made our way down to the Thames on a boat cruise. That took us all of the way down to Westminister and we took some pictures of Big Ben and then went to get some dinner. It was about 830 when we got home and we are pooped. Until tomorrow that's all for now.

Chip chip Cherrio,
Jess

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb