A great deal better with Direct Line


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Croydon
December 5th 2006
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After 5 months off I finally had to start work again. Getting up early was a b*tch, fortunately I start at 9 so it’s not too bad. My office is in Croydon, which is about an hour (door-to-door) from my flat. Travel costs just over £90 per month so isn’t cheap. Still if I worked in the centre of town which is closer, it would still cost the same due to travel in zone 1 being expensive.

My company is Direct Line Insurance, our main field is car insurance, but we also do home, pet, travel, life and a few others. My role involves a range of tasks such as putting new content on the site, testing content changes and links, and competitive analysis of other insurance companies’ websites.

The first week everyone from my team (E-Commerce) was away at a road show in Manchester so I held the fort answering phones which were ringing non stop.

That night we went as a flat to our local the wibbly wobbly for a quiz night, we started well but that’s because it was yes or no questions and we fluked it. We ended up getting last, but had a
Ad on the TubeAd on the TubeAd on the Tube

For some reason this ad just cracks me up. Fitch I know you will love it.
good night. It wasn’t all bad news as we got a bottle of wine for the best team name, “my girlfriend is crap at karate but you should see her box” - gets em every time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

CroydonCroydon
Croydon

At night a lot of the buildings in Croydon have cool lights.


Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 28; qc: 119; dbt: 0.1382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb