Notes from the sick bed


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bloomsbury
February 24th 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I skipped classes today! ahhhhhh my first time ever missing a college class. But I am just horribly sick. I wanted to stay in bed today in hopes of getting better because I had planned to spend the day in Gloucester and Wales tomorrow. So keep your fingers crossed for me. And in return I will write you a great entry all about it.

Happy Mardi Gras everyone! Hope you are all filling up on everything horrible for you, as Lent starts tomorrow. I know, I am not Catholic, but ever since 6th grade, when Kelsey taught me Lent, it is something I have participated in. I always start out by giving up many things, maybe one makes it all the way to Easter. This year, I will not fail though! Because Chris and I are doing it together... loser takes winner on surprise date. Which is why I think I may pull a Benny vs Spenny and try and make him lose on purpose. (BTW, EMILY, have you watched that episode about not touching the ground yet! look it up! you will laugh!)

Geeze I am so behind in Photography! We are supposed to be doing these journal things throughout the term that we turn in with our final projects..... but I haven't started that yet. Not to mention I keep changing my topic.

*gahh* I can't breathe, congestion too much, Sudafed too weak.

Yesterday, despite my being slightly poorly, I went to my profs house. I love her flat. She has decorated it exactly how I would like mine to be. Bright colours that match, yet don't, and everything she owns is fun and makes you smile. Even the glasses were brightly coloured and shiny. Maybe that is why I was allured to drink one too many glasses of pink fizzy wine. Let me tell you, that was a fun tube ride home.

I finally finalized (did that on purpose) plans with Ethne for going to the theatre. Ethne is Chris' cousin and she loves plays as much as I do. She is really nice, and I am looking forward to getting to know her better. I love all of his family, even if I didn't like him, I might still stay with him for them. (Hope that makes you feel good baby!) We are going to see Woman in Black, which is apparently very scary, sometime in March. I got the tickets through my Uni, normally £39 for £15.

On another note, my mama is coming in four days. I can't wait to finally get to show someone all I have loved and learned. Plus, I miss her something terrible. Especially when I am sick. That is another reason I have to get better soon.

observation: I think I may look into this making jewelery thing as a hobby. Chris' mum does it and I love everything she makes. Don't know if I can be as creative though.

Currently listening to: The Prime Time of Your Life, by Daft Punk

Advertisement



27th February 2009

NO! I forgot! I'll go watch it right now!
19th March 2009

- Où es-tu? -
Hey! :) Where are you? ;)

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb