Please snow damn it!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Southend-on-Sea
January 5th 2010
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So Happy New Year! I am getting so bored of saying that and typing it into every e-mail at work. Although, everytime i feel myself getting a little grouchy with my work computer i am reminding myself that it won't be long until i say farewell to it. I do secretley do a little dance in my head and sing a song to myself everytime i have this thought.

Everyone now knows that we have booked our tickets and the reactions varied from shock to tears to total excitement for us. I know we will miss everyone just as much as they will us but i just feel as if nothing can stop us now! I'm sure i will feel homesick at times, like my Hubster said i too have been thinking about the things i will miss:

Dinner at Pizza Express with the girls.

Duvet days on the sofa when the weather is wretched outside.

Cuddles with Nathan and Olivia, (my very funny nephew and beautiful niece.)

Random lunch/afternoons/evenings of wine with friends.

Thats pretty much all i will miss though. I wont miss wearing high heels, having to put make up on or spending hours in the hair dressers! I just conform to that because i'm meant to! I can hear the gasps from the girls already. Sorry luvies you are all far more glamorous than i, i'm looking forward to shorts T-shirt and my fabulous pink Totectors my Hubster bought me for Christmas.

We are waiting for the snow to come in tonight. The TV is reporting the worst snow in 30 years, i would love to wake up to so much snow i couldn't possily go to work. Any excuse to make a snowman! I just want to appreciate every minute i have with the British weather however wretched it maybe. I know Australia will be sunny and warm but even i know that sometimes when it's too hot the rain that we get so much of here would be welcomed over there just to cool down a touch. However, i will remind myself when in Australia and i'm complaining of being too hot just how frozen i was today walking to my car from the office! Bad times.

So come on snow do your worst!



Advertisement



5th January 2010

Snow are you crazy!!
It is so cold here I think it will snow tonight, yes in Florida!! Will keep up with you and Mark and your travels miss you lots. The Princess
21st February 2010

Weather
Torrential downpours in Sydney over the last couple of months - like monsoon weather....but a very promising weekend and some fabulous sunshine today! Enjoy the snow while you can..... ;o)

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb