Home sweet Home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Southend-on-Sea
May 15th 2008
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

20th March 2008

We landed at heathrow back to 7 degree weather it was 6.30am and after 13 hours we were very tired indeed. we were picked up by a taxi company and finally got home about 8.30am. My dad was there but my mum was at work, she didnt know we were coming home it was a surprise. Once in and after a nice hot bath I headed straight round to my friend Zoe (none of my friends new I was coming home) Zoe had just had her baby George a few days before, I was so excited about seeing them both.

That evening, I drove and picked up my mum from work, I took my dads car so as normal she was picked up by him. It wasnt until I pulled up and she started to get in the car before she realised it was me. She screamed !!! she was so happy to see me and loved the surprise.

over the next few days I surprised friends by turning up was so nice to see everyone and catch up on the gossip.. they just didnt like my tan !!!!

Well back to reality now. Glad I am home as I missed people terribly, miss the weather of travelling we are so happy we got the chance to go away and do what we did, see places we will never see again.

To anyone out there reading this and thinking of going. Do it no matter what age you are, life is far to short to keep thinking of maybe and possibly's. We work to live, not live to work !!!!!!

I hope you enjoyed my blog, I will try and get as many photos on as possible.

Thanks

Shell & Matt.
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb