The Last Hurrah


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Romford
August 28th 2010
Published: August 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Thanks to everyone who came to my leaving do yesterday. I had a great time and got suitably choked up, both by the fact that I will miss you all and by the large number of beers people insisted on buying me! Thank you to everyone who offered to get me a drink, I had to turn some of you down as I do not wish to fly to New York in a coffin. I would also like to say that I found the women to be generally more huggable and squeezable than the men so try harder next time guys. I was going to proceed to rate the ladies on a huggability scale of 1 to 10 but this website's rules prohibit it.

Thanks as well to all those who bought me presents and to the soldiers who stayed to the very end to witness me in a dribbling stupor for the final time.

I hope you will all stay in touch while I'm off having the time of my life.

Steve

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb