Start


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Lewes
August 15th 2011
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have now handed my notice in and just back the India Visa after the faff of sending it off and Leah not paying for her own Visa!??! At least we will now be able to leave the country and start our travelling! I may even be able to persuade Leah to extend the time in India as I know she will love it out there!!
So all we need now is to get the following in order:

1. Malaria tablets (8 months worth atm but more if can get Leah to stay for longer)
2. Find Leah a back pack that she actually likes. I have bought her several and she has not liked any but the last one I did giver her was a “possible”
3. Suntan lotion – lots of it

I think that’s all we really need to take but I am sure Leah will have a much larger list of things to get. And I am positive that they will all work their way into my back pack as well!

As for where we are going, we fly into India for 2 months and have a further 6 months in South East Asia. Hoping to get to Thailand, Lao, Cambodia, Vietnam, Malaysia and Indonesia and some other places if we have some time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb