Looking Out On The World


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Durham County
January 8th 2007
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is a view from my front door.

In a few hours time I shall be leaving to go round the world.

I shall be away for exactly 7 weeks.

I'm getting a lift to Durham Teesside Airport from where I shall fly to Heathrow for my evening connection to Japan.

In about 27 hours I should be arriving in Tokyo.

I'm very excited and also very tired as it's gone 2.00am and this, my first, brief "blog" entry is my last act before I try to sleep.




Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



20th January 2007

Snakes
Hi Glenn.Dont want to worry you but just heard that the snakes are moving into the towns and cities because of the drought in Australia. Have you seen any or many? I have been to Sydney and walked over the bridge from the opera house it's a different world on the other side but this was 40 years ago and Margaret has reminded me that things may have changed. Hope you are enjoying it, I can just remember that I had a great time ( I think ). As you may know I am very interested in going to and seeing New Zealand, so any info and facts you can gleen will be mucho appre..I'm particually interested in volcanic activity and hot springs so if your near take your camera. Again have a good one I've joined your blog so go for it. cheers.
21st January 2007

Hi John - thanks for the warning
Thanks for the message - I'm enjoying Sydney as well. Will certainly make a photographic record of any geothermal activity I observe in NZ - regrds - Genn

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb