Korean Homestay - Day 16-20 - Adventure Activity Week


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Torquay
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

NAME: JI HOON
8.5
I WOKE UP AT 9:00 O’CLOCK. I’M VERYLATE. I DON’T KNOW WHY I’M VERY LATE. KI YEON AND ME, YESTERDAY WE WENT TO BED AT 11:00 O’CLOCK. I HAD BREAKFAST. BREAKFAST WAS BACON, AND EGG. YESTERDAY BACON WAS TOO MUCH SALT IN THE BACON. BUT TODAY WAS BACONIS NOT TOO SALTY IN THE BACON. BACON WAS VERY GOOD. EGG WAS SO SO. TIEM SAID TODAY WAS FREE DAY. I’M VERY HAPPY. I THINK EVERYONE WAS EXTREMELY HAPPY NOW. WE TAKE A BUS. IT’S A LONG WALK TO THE BUS STOP. WE TAKE BUS TODAY. WE WENT TO MANY GIFT SHOPS. WE BUY MANY GIFTS. I’M FINISHED BUYING GIFTS. BUT, NOW I HAVE £40. but I’m FINISHED MY MOM, DAD…EVERYONE’S GIFTS FINISH. I’M HAPPY. I EAT LUNCH. LUNCH WAS SANDWICH AND CRISPS. SANDWICH WAS NOT GOOD. BUT CRISPS WERE VERY GOOD. I WENT TO THE FUNFAIR. I RIDE MANY EXCITING RIDES. IT WAS A VERY FUNNY FUNFAIR. I LIKE THIS FUNFAIR. I WENT HOME BACK TO MY ROOM. I WENT TO THE PC ROOM. WE PLAYED THE PC. I HAD DINNER. DINNER WAS GOOD. TODAY WAS RAIN AND COLD. TODAY WAS HAPPY.

8.6
Today I woke up at 8:00. everyday I’m extremely tired. But today I’m not tired, I think…. Yesterday ki yeon and me went to bed at 10:30. I’m very happy. I’m not tired and happy. I don’t like today breakfast. I went to the nine post. We played trapeze. But I’m not played. My wrist was sick. Ki yeon and me played ball game, but played ball game I’m sick. My wrist was very sick. I’m very sad. Tiem sister help me. I like tiem’s sister. I’m happy. I’m very sad. We went fencing. This time I played fencing. Fencing was one hand played game. I’m very happy and funny. I had lunch. Lunch was spaghetti, and potato. It was good. But after lunch my stomach was sick. Oh_ no! I’m very sad. We played challenge course. Challenge course was very funny. We went to the nine post. We played crate challenge. Crate challenge was so so game and tired game. But it was not good. This game was tired and not happy. I had dinner. Dinner was rice, lamb and chicken. Today’s dinner was very good. Today was very sunny. I’m very hot. But today was many sick. I’m sad today.

8.7
VERY FUNNY DAY
I WOKE UP AT 8:20. YESTERDAY WAS NOT TIRED. BUT TODAY WAS VERY, VERY TIRED. YESTERDAY WE WENT TO BED AT 11:00. I THINK……. WE WENT TO BED VERY LATE. I HAD A BREAKFAST. I WENT TO THE NINE POST. WE PLAYED THE SLI. I LIKE SKI. I’M VERY WALL SKI. I’M VERY FUNNY. KI YEON AND JI NA WAS VERY WALL TOO. BUT THIS SKI PLACE WAS VERY SMALL AND SHORT. THIS SKI PLACE WAS EASY. BUT I’M VERY FUNNY. WE PLAYHED SURUIVER. SURVIVER WAS FUNNY BUT IT WAS VERY TIRED TOO. WE MAKE A HOUSE. IT WAS VERY TIRED. WE WENT TO THE DININGROOM. I HAD A LUNCH. KI YEON AND ME WENT TO THE SHOP. WE BUY JELLY, AND CANDY. I PLAYED ABSAILING. ABSAILING WAS VERY FUNNY. I LIKE ABSAILING. WE PLAYED LOW ROPEY. LOW ROPEY WAS VERY FUNNY AND TIRED. BUT IT WAS VERY FUNNY. I LIKE THIS GAME. TODAY WAS SUNNY AND RAIN. TODAY WAS FUNNY DAY.

8.8
FUNNY DAY.
WE WENT TO A PARTY LAST NIGHT. PAPTY WAS VERY FUNNY. I PLAYED COCONOT GAME,FOOT BALL GAME. AND BASKET BALL GAME. IT WAS SO VERY FUNNY. I LIKE THIS PARTY. BUT FUNNY. PARTY PLAYED……… I MISS MY MOM AND DAD. I’M VERY SAD. I WOKE UP AT 8:10. TODAY WAS NOT TIRED. I’M VERY HAPPY.TODAY I MISS MYMOM AND DAD TOO. IWE PLAYED QUAD BIKING. QUAD BIKING WAS VERY FUNNY. I LIKE QUAD BIKING. EVERYOEN LIKE QUAD BIKING. IT WAS VERY GOOD. KEVIN WAS VERY GOOD AT QUAD BIKING. WE PLAYED AEROBALL. AEROBALL WAS TIRED BUT VERY FUNNY. I LIKE AEROBALL. MY TEAM WAS ME AND SONG HON. MY TEAM CANE SECOND. TIEM’S TEAM WAS VERY GOOD. WE HAD. LYUNCH. TODAY LUNCH WAS GOOD.ARCHERY WAS VERY DIFFICULT. BUT VERY FUNNY TOO. I LIKE ARCHERY. EVERYONE LIKE ARCHERY. ARCHERY WAS HAPPY TOO. WE PLAYED JACOB’S LADER. JACOB’S LADER WAS DIFFCULT. BUT VERY FUNNY TOO. JACOB’S LADER WAS MANY TEAMWONK. IT WAS VERY TIRED. BUT AFTER FINSH IT WAS FUN. VIEC AND ME WAS FINSH. WE ARE VERY HAPPY. I HAD DINNER. TODAY WAS SUNNY AND CLOUDY. TODAY WAS VERY HAPPY.

8.9
TIRED DAY
I WOKE UP AT 8:00. TODAY WAS NOT TIRED. I’M VERY HAPPY. I WASH MY FACE AND HAIR. HOTER WATER WAS NOT VERY GOOD. I’NOT GOOD. THE WATER WAS VERY NOT AND VERY COLD. I’M ANGLY. I HAD BREAKFASH. I BRUSH MY TEETH. TIEM AND KEVIN SAY,
“ LESPECT CAREFULLY, BEQUIET AND RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE”
WE NOT LISTESM CAREFULLY TIEM AND KEVIN SAY. NOW, WE BLISTEM CAREFULLY TIEM AND KEVIN SAY. WE NOT BEQUIET. NOW, WE BEQUIET. WE NOT RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE. NOW WE RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE. I’M SAD. WHY? TIEM AD KEVIN SAD TOO. YONG KWON KI YEON AND ME WENT TO THE GAMEROOM. WE PLAYED POOL. POOL WAS VERY FUNNY. I LIKE POOL. WE TAKE A TAXI. TAXI WAS VERY GOOD. WE WAIT FOR THE BUS. IT WAS VERY BORING. I CATCH THE BUS. WE TAKE A BUS. THIS BUS HAD 2 FBORS. THE BUS TAKE A VERY LONG TIME, WE CHANGE THE BUS. THIS BUS HAD 1 FLOOR. WE FINSH THE BUS RIDE. WE WENT TO THE UNDERGROUND. WE TAKE THE TRAIN. VERY LONG TIME TAKE A BUS. I’M VERY TIRED. WE COME BACK TO TIEM’S HOUSE. I HAD DINNER. DINNER WAS VERY GOOD. TODAY DINNER WAS MADE BY HAI HAL’S COOKING WAS VERY GOOD. TODAY WAS VERY TIRED DAY.


NAME: Jina
8/5
Today is freeday. So we go out. We go to the town. In the town we go to the shops. In the shops I bought gifts. I bought two cards. One card is for my niece, one card is for my nephew. My niece’s name is Ye-bin, my nephew’s name is Yu-bin. Ye-bin is cute, because Ye-bin has cute face, cute expressions and and charms.Ye-bin is five years old .Yu-bin is baby. Yu-bin is one years old. Yu-bin is handsome. I love Ye-bin and Yu-bin. We go to Poundland. Poundland’s things are one pound. It’s very cheap. But first time I bought only jelly. So Tiem promised to me we would go to this market again. We see the street performers. I think robot, but it’s people. So I’m very surprised. We go to beach. Because we eat lunch in beach. We are late. So we walking fast. Lunch menu is sandwich. It’s good. This sea is very very dirty. Color is dark. Like coke, but middle is clean. Like lemonade. We go to small play ground. It’s fun. So I want one more. but time is up. So I don’t go one more time. We go to poundland again. So I bought many gifts. We wait for the bus. While waiting we play doll game. I want pooh doll. but I don’t play, because I want to spare money. We arrived at bus stop. We walk five minute. We want open the door gate password. We think password is maybe 4246. Today dinner is great. But I don’t know food name. but I remember food is good. Today we want washing clothes but washing machine is very busy. So we try tomorrow. My feeling is sleepy. So I write diary fast. But next I type diary. Today is tired day. Because today many, many walks.

8/6
Today I got up at 6:00, because Ji hoon shouted loudly “ what time is it?” so I got up at 6:00. Today breakfast is sausage, bacon, egg and bread. Every day eat sausage, bacon, egg and bread. So breakfast is boring. Today’s first activity is climb the pole and jump. So catch the stick. Look’s very easy. But not easy. It was very high. So I’m very scared. But jump at the top. I have sore legs. We rest for five minute. After wards we go to fencing in the hall. It was very fun. Before we played a game. called fish and shark. It was very funny. We study fencing. Finished we went fencing. We played fencing game. I won four times. I won. But I’m tired. So rest. My feeling is up. I’m happy. We go to challenge course. This game is important for team work. But Hugo is selfish. So not good teamwork. And I spilt water. So I’m very sorry. Game rule is we can’t step on the grass and only on the ladder and box. So teamwork is very, very important. My helmet is very not good smell. So I’m very painful. Next is crate challenge. It was different. But Yeo-myeong and me are very good teamwork. So very good. But first team is Tiem and Sang-huck. We are second team. Today we have one hour. So I want to go to swimming pool. But now is 5:30 swimming pool close at 6:00 so I don’t go to the swimming pool. Today dinner is meat. It was great. Today dessert is mousse. It was cool. So like ice-cream. Today is sunny. So hot. But now is rainy
So it’s cool. I like rainy day. So today is very good day.

2008/8/7
Today I got up at 8:30. but I’m sleepy. Because last night yeo-myeong and me talk. Last night we go to party. Nhon buy me coke. So very thank you. Today first program is ski. I know how to ski. So I don’t study ski. I went skiing many times. Skiing is very good. I want more ski. So I’m very sad. Skiing every body went so no taking pictures. So I’m very sad. I want picture. Today second program is survivor. We make a tent. We have an idea. Use ropes to make spider’s web. So spider’s web on the stuff. It’s good idea. We have 45minutes. After 45minutes rainy. So fast. But we are slow. So not good tent only good idea. Today third program is adseiling. This is go up and after walk down with ropes. I go two times. First time is scary. Second time is scary, too. But today is second time. I forget lunch. Oh-my-goht. So write now. Today lunch menu is fish fingers, cannelloni is very good. So I want more. But I’m full. Dessert is hotchocolat. Today lunch is great. Our last program is very hard is lowropes. We made four teams. Viec, Yeomyeong and me, Kevin, Hugo and Shawn, Nhon, Sanghyk and Kiyeon, Tiem, Jihon and yongkwon. This program is very hard. So my pants is dirty. This program is balance very important. I’m hungry. We before dinner write diary . I have two minutes. So fast and fast. I want to dinner. After dinner staff give the gift. I think it’s very fun. So I will fast dinner.

2008/8/8
Last night we go to disco party. Disco party before we have summer pete. I have one thousand fake pound. We pay we can play game. I play only coconut shy and football. Because we are late so we have little time. I don’t have gift. So I’m very sad. We went to the disco party. We are dencing. YMCA and maccairn. It’s good. Finished we go to bedroom. But I sleepy at 12:00 and wake up 3:00. because cold and cannot get to sleep. So I’m very tired and sleepy. I want sleep. Today first program is quad biking. It’s great. I have second time. First time is not well. But second time is better then first time. First time is slow and slow. But second time is qick and qick. So enjoy. Today second program is areroball. It’s trampoline and basketball mix. In arerball four divide. So very stuffy.yeomyeong and me is third team. So satisfaction. I’m tired. Because I jumping and jumping. We eat lunch. Lunch menu is sandwich. It’s good Sandwich in ham, cheese, turkey and cabbange. Today third program is archery. I’m not well. But I have yellow round. So my felling is very good. today last program is jacolo’s ladder. I’m hate this program. Because it’s scary, hard and this program for my body is ache. So now write in the bed. My body is ache. So I not well walk. I want to back to London. Today dinner is good. I don’t know today dinner food name but good dinner. I ate many many potato. It’s good. today is last day. So I’m happy. My favourite program is giant swing and quad biking. My hate program is jacod’s ladder. Today before lunch time. I want typing but I don’t know id and password. So I can’t typing. Today write diary finished we will go to bingo game. Bingo game is in the holl. Holl is nearly my room. So I can lisent shuting.

2008/8/9
last night we went to bingo. I have four bingo. But I don’t have winner. So I’m very sad. Tomorrow we go back to London. So we pack our things. Finished I change clothes. By the way suddenly fire alarm. So I wear pink pants and sky blue t-shirt. So wear is fun. But it’s not really fire. Maybe children’s play push the button. Out side weather is cold. In room I check my things. After sleep. Morning Tiem and Kevin is angry because boys borrow jackets but lose jackets. Kevin tell us “other things be vry careful, when other people talk be quiet, don’t say bad word and your things you look ofters.” But Tiem found jackets. So very fortunate. At 11:00 came the taxis. So we have 30minute. So I go to the shop and take pictures. We go by taxi to bus terminal. We take bus. It is 5 hours journey. We change the bus so very annoying. We go by underground. And train. So tired. I forget today morning. Today morning yeomyeong and me meet kai. He said “good bye, see you later.” I like kai. Because he is very kind and fun. Today ‘s dinner was made by hai.hai is very good cook. So very excited. We eat dinner is very late. So very hungry. Dinner is very good. so I said “thank you hai. Today dinner is very good.” we rest and un pack. Boy’s play board game. In board game write pencil and lose game things. This board game is not Tiem’s. so Tiem is more angry . so we write ‘I must respect other people’s property and do not lie.’ Time to go to bed. So we sleep. Yeomyeong and me change beds. So unusual. But it’s not get used. So I think maybe not sleep well. We not sleepy so we play one card. So go to bed very late.


NAME: ki yeon
2008 8.5 Tues
I woke up at 8:55. I slept very well. I ate breakfast, two bacon, one sausage. It was scrumptious. We went to shop, theme park and beach. First we went to shop. I buy two soap, one doll and one ball. Soap and doll are gifts. Ball is play. Second time we went to beach. Beach is dirty. I ate lunch, ham and salad sandwich. It was scrumptious. We wet to theme park. First time I try the thriller. It was very funny but my neck hurt. So I was unhappy. Tiem said two more. So I was unhappy. Second time I don’t know name but was very scary but was funny. Third time I don’t know name but was very funny. Kevin said everyone try one more but sang-hack don’t want try the play machine. Sang-hack didn’t want to but everyone else want to try. So sang-hack try the play machine. I ate dinner, beef stroganoff and ravioli. It was scrumptious. It was long time funny. Because today was free time.

2008 8.6 Wed
I woke up at 9:00 ‘o clock. I slept very well. I ate breakfast, two bacon, one sausage and fried egg. It was scrumptious. I played trapeze. Shawn was very fast but yong-kwon was very fast. Ji-na was scared but ji-na did well. I played fencing. It was very hard but fencing was very funny. I fight ji-na. ji-na was very good. So I was loser but It was funny. I ate lunch, many potato and many sausages. We played challenge-course. My team was Kevin, Tiem, Shown, Ji-hoon, Sang-hack, Viec ,Yong-kwon, Ji-na. Yeo-myeong, nhon and me. My team was winner but Hugo was four times out. So I was angry. We went to activity zone. We played crate challenge. My team was Viec. I like Viec. Because Viec is very kind. Ji-na and yeo-myeong teamwork is very good. I ate dinner, meat, many meatball and mouse. It was scrumptious. Today was a long day very funny because I played many games.

2008/8/7
I woke up at 8:00 ’o clock. I slept very well. Today was very busy day. Because we played four activity. So I was unhappy. I had breakfast. Breakfast was boring. First activity is skiing. Skiing was very funny. Sang-hack was so slow. Ji-hoon was very fast. Kevin and Tiem first time ski. Second time activity surviv. My face smear mud. We make a house. My team was ji-hoon, sang-hack,ji-na, yeo-myeong, sung-hoon, yong-kwon, Kevin, Tiem, Viec, Nhon, Hugo and me. Tiem was wet. Kevin was wet, Everyone very wet, but very funny. I ate lunch, fish fingers and calalone. It was scrumptious. We played absailing. It was very funny. I was second time. Last activity is Low Ropes. It was very funny. My team was Nhon, sang-hack, and me but I want Viec. Because Viec is very kind but Nhon was my team. I ate dinner, meat and potato. It was scrumptious. It was long day a funny day. Because I played many acyivity.

2008/8/8
I woke up at 8:15. I slept very well. Yesterday nihgt we had a party. I win one game of football. So I had a present to choose. So I was very happy. I played Quad biking. Today Quad biking was very funny. First time I try the bike. So first I was bad, but second time I was good but Kevin and Viec and Shawn and ji-hoon and ji-na was very good. Second activity aeroball. Aeroball was funny. Aeroball was jumping and basketball together. So aeroball very funny, but aeroball is very tiring. My team name was John cena. Sung-hoon and ji-hoon team was name Under taker. Ji-na and yeo-myong team name was pu-hot. Tiem and Kevin team name was A-team. A team was winners. Third activity was archery. Archery was very funny. Because I like bow. Last activity was jacob’s ladder. It was funny, but jacob’s ladder was tired. My favourite activity is Quad biking.

2008/8/9
Yesterday night we played bingo game. Bingo was very funny, but our team had no winner. So I was unhappy. After bingo game we went to bed, but last night fire alarm. So I was surprised, but fire alarm was fake. So I was safe, and very happy. I woke up at 8:00 ’o clock. I slept very well, but last night was very noisy. So I was not good. We had a conference. Kevin said we were very good, but we very noisy, and we need to be careful. So we missing the jacket. So Kevin said be careful. We went to PC room, but PC room was closed. So I was went to games room. I played pool. My team was yong-kwon and me. My team was winner. We take taxi to bus terminal and we take bus. It was long drive in the bus, and we changed bus, and we take train. My team was Nhon and Shawn and me. We walking very fast. So my team was first people. I ate dinner, dumpling soup and minced pork and tofu. It was scrumptious. Kevin was angry. Because simpsons game write. So we write I must respect other people’s property, and do not lie. So I was very tired. It was long day a funny day but was unhappy. Because we went to Tiem’s house but Kevin was angry. We live in Engiland. So I want to live Engiland for longer.

NAME: sang huck
2008, 8, 5, tues day.
I wake up 8:30. for breakfast I eat bacon, sausage, egg and hot choco. Bacon is not good. sausage is so so, egg is salty, hot choco is hot and sweet. We go to the bed room. We take a bus. Bus is not good. We go to a shop. I buy presents. I buy toys, soap, pencil. They are very expensive. for lunch I eat sandwich, milk, apple and snack. sandwich is not good, milk is sweet and delicious, apple is very sweet, snack is salty. We go to the beach. I look at the beach. Beach is black and blue. We go to the fun fair. We first ride thriller. Second ride went round and round in a cirle like an air plane. They are very funny. I go to the bus stop. We take a bus. For dinner I eat meat, rice, hot choco. rice is delicious, potato is not good, pasta is not good. I go to the bed room. Today is soso.

2008, 8, 6, Wednesday
I wake up 8:20. I’m tired and thirsty. I go to the kitchen. For breakfast I eat bacon, sausage, hot chocolate and water. Bacon is not good, sausage is not good, water is cool. Sausage, bacon is not good, but, water and hot chocolate is delicious. Today first activity is trapeze. It is activity extremely funny. Activity is climbing a pole and jumping. Second Activity is fencing. Fencing is very funny. We eat lunch. For lunch I eat hot dog, chips, hot chocolate. hot dog is so-so, chips is delicious. Third Activity is challenge course. It is not good. Fourth Activity is crate challenge. My partner is Tiem. My team is the winner! For dinner I eat ice cream, pie, rice, meat and meat ball. They are delicious. Today is good.

2008, 8, 7, Thursday
I wake up 8:30. I’m extremely tired and thirsty. I go to the kitchen. I go to the bed room. 9:20o’clock. we go to post 9. We start first activity. First activity name is dry
Lope skiing. It is extremely funny. It is skiing but, it is does not have snow. U. k ski and Korea ski it not the same. It is sad. First activity is finished. We start the second activity name is survivor. We make a house. But, in gradient are stick, tyre and leaf. We have not water and teacher have water. Second activity is finish. For lunch I eat cal alone, fish finger, apple, potato and hot chocolate. I finish lunch. We start the third activity. Third activity name is abseiling. It is bad. Because it is very easy. It is fun. Fourth activity is low popes. Today is good.

2008-08-8- Friday
I wake up 8:30. I’m extremely tired and thirsty. I go to the kitchen. I go to the bed room. we go to post 9. We start first activity. First activity name is quad bike. We start the second activity name is retro ball. Third activity name is archer. Fourth activity name is Jacob’s lobber. Today is finish.

2008-08-09 Saturday
I wake up 8:30. I’m extremely tired and thirsty. I go to the kitchen. I go to the bed room. I go to the pc room. But, it is closed. We go to the game room. I watch simp sons DVD. It is funny. We take taxi. We take bus. For lunch I eat bread, snack, brisket and apple. We take a subway. We go to tiem’s house. Today is great.


NAME: yeo-myeong.
2008/8.5(THU)
Today I got up at 8:40. It was very late, so Nhon did wakeup call. I ate bacon, sausage, cereals, breads. I brush my teeth, everyone came to Viec’s room, because we got sandwiches, apples, crisp, custard biscuits and water. Our sandwich was ham and salad sandwich, but Viec’s sandwich was turkey and turkey and salad sandwich. Jina and I was in Viecs team. Justly the leader was Viec. Next we walked into town. I borrowed Nhon’s bag, because I had no bag and my bag was torn. We waited for a bus, so after we all took a bus. The bus was large with many seats. In the bus I’m excited, because Sung-hoon and Ki-yeon were amusing. We went to the shopping town. I bought letters, a flowerpot, a poster art act and a pocket notebook. We went to a beach. After, we ate lunch. After that we went to the funfair. It was funny, because we went on the rides. We went to the bus stop, so we took a bus and we walked to Barton-hall. We had a shower, it was refreshing. Then we had breads, hot-chocolate, potato, beef stroganoff and ravioli. Beef stroganoff looks terrible, but taste delicious and hot-chocolate mechanism break down, another hot-chocolate. I went back to my room, I write my diary, but moved to classroom, I’m eating a bubble gum. Bubble gum is very big, but flavoured. Morning weather was windy, but evening weather was windy and a drizzle, so cold and cool.

2008/8.6(WED)
Today I got up at 8’oclock, because Nhon came and knocked at the door. Ji- hoon came into our room. Ji- hoon wanted my watch, because Ji- hoon don’t have a watch. I don’t give my watch to Ji- hoon. We had bread, toast, sausage, bacon, fried egg, cereal and water. We went to Trapeze. Trapeze was very high. I climb pole. I got up to a high place, so we jumped to an iron bar. I did jump, but I didn’t catch. After Trapeze we went fencing. We did Fish & shark game. Fish& shark game Yong-kwon was the winner. We have Fencing with swords and padded clothes. We learned, on guard and lunge. I thought it was difficult. My partner was Ji-na we fought, then we ate hot-dog, chips, bread, hot- chocolate, soup and water. I did spill hot- chocolate. It was very hot and soup was tomato soup. It was very salty, so I don’t eat. Next we went to Challenge- course. Challenge- course was teamwork. Challenge- course rule was don’t touch grass and always stay together. I have water- bottle. That was all spill, but my water bottle was o.k. after Challenge-course we went to Crate- challenge. Crate- challenge was together. I did with Ji- na. ji- na was afraid. We were piled up high, on eight crates. We ate meatballs, rice, mouse, soup, bread and hot- chocolate. Soup was vegetable soup. It was delicious. Mouse was banana and strawberry tasty. It was soft. We move classroom, but our classroom was close, so we waited. We open the door. We write diary. Today weather was sunny and varied. My room was so hot, but we have to shower, so my feeling was good. Diary time was always happy. Tomorrow we have skiing. I’m not excited, because I can’t ski and I don’t like skiing.

2008/8.7(Thur)
Last night we went to a party. Nhon bought our coke, so very thank- you. Last night we saw a comic concert. That was not funny. It was dirty, because a man’s face was very dirty. A man was unhappy. Today I got up at 8:15, but I slept again. I got up at 8:30. I borrowed long pants from Tiem, because my long pants was in London. Tiem’s long pants were long and big. We ate breakfast. We’re the breakfast menu is always same, so it was boring, but delicious. Next we went skiing. I don’t like skiing, but I want to ski, but my shoulders were aching, so I didn’t ski. Shown and I went to our room. We did copying. It was difficult, because I had shoulders, but I used shoulders. Tiem called me, because we went to survivor. We made a house. We used sticks, rope, tires and stuff. We covered the house, because staff shot we with a water gun. It was cool, but cold. We ate soup, breads, fish fingers, cannelloni, peas and mashed potato. Today lunch soup was mushroom. Today there was no dessert, so our dessert was a hot- chocolate. After lunch we went abseiling. Abseiling staff were kind. Staff very good explanation, so I understand by hearing. First time was fun, but second tine was boring. Ki- yeon and Yong- kwun were not bored. We went back to my room, because I change the clothes. We went to low ropes. Outside weather was raining. I like rain, being exposed. Low ropes was funny, because my team was Viek and Jina, but staff was not fun. I fall down, because stick was slippery. Another team had no team work. We ate dinner. Dinner was harvest vegetable pie, roast turkey with stuffing and gravy, beef burger, Fri, new potato. I like potatoes. Desert was bread. I like breads and margarine. We will play water balloon with staff. Today weather was rain clouds moved quickly. Tomorrow I will get up at 7’oclock, because I went wash my hair.

2008/8.8(fri)
Yesterday we did Sumer fete. We saw many staff. game was face paining, rubber duck fishing, throw the sponge at the staff, football, knock down cans, hit the doll, coconut shy and guess the number of at sweet. I did football and coconut shy. I have no time, so we did little game. Throw at the staff game was terrible, because I hit staff. I don’t like strike. I did coconut shy. I hit coconut, so I have coconut. Maybe coconut was delicious and I did football. I scored a goal. my gift a fung-eeee. It was flavoured. Next we went to a disco party. I bought coke. I saw “YMCA” dance and Maccarin. Today I got up at 8:30. We went to quad- biking. I rided a motorcycle. Motorcycle was fun. I learned brake and go. Quad- biking staff was James. Second activity was aeroball. aeroball was trampoline and basketball. Aeroball was exciting, because it was jumping. Jina and my team name was Puhot. We ate tuna, ham, turkey sandwich. Sometimes our lunch was the same. Desert was breads, but breads was delicious, so first foods was breads. our third activity was archery. The archery we used bow and arrow. I think Kevin has ability, because Kevin did very well. Fourth activity was jacob’s ladder. Everyone says, it was difficult, because hands was hard. Jacob’s ladder was hard. Jina and me were a team. jina was very scared. We ate stir fri vegetable chow meim chicken a la king, cowboy bake, roast and new potatoes, savoy cabbage, assorted angel delight. Today was last day. I like quade biking and orienteering. I enjoyed them. I don’t like jacob’s ladder, because it was very hard. I think rock- climbing was funny. Today weather was sunny and black clouds coming. The weather was always changing. Today was last day, so feel some confusion. Tomorrow we go to London. I want to go to London, because I like London and I want to go Tiem’s room. Our house is very fun. Tomorrow we ride bus and train. Adventure holiday Barton hall was nice food and activity, but I don’t go to the swimming pool, so miss something. Tomorrow’s weather I want windy because I want cool.

2008/8.9(Sat)
Yesterday we did bingo game. I bought coke. Coke was expensive. The man divided bingo card. Jina has four bingo cards, because kid divided four bingo cards. The man said numbers, but my bingo card and the number were different, so I’m not the winner. I went back to my room. Fire alarm was noisy. It was a surprise, but it was fake. We went outside. We gather to post 9. many people gather to each post. I’m safe. We pack our stuff and clothes. It was hard, so we check later. I got up at 8:20. after breakfast, we listened to teaching. Kevin says respect other people, be quiet and listen carefully. We were missing Hugo and Viec’s jacket, so Kevin was angry. We wait for the texi and we wait for the bus. We ride bus for a long time. It was boring. We ate some biscuit and a doughnut some fruit. Before I bought snack, water and chocolate. Snack was Pringles and chocolate was m&m. I don’t like chocolate, but m&m was flavored. We changed the bus was good, because toilet was clean. We arrive in London. We take underground. Underground was not busy, but we take train. Train was busy. We arrived at our house. Hai was in our house, because Hai was cooking dinner. We had dumpling soup, egg omelette, minced pork and tofu and pork stirfry. Hai was very well. Hai’s food is always delicious. We played operation game. That game was a scribble, we say sang-huck did it. Tiem think it was a lie. So we write “I must respect other people’s property and do not lie.” It was hard. Today weather was very windy and cold. Everyone was cold, but I’m not cold. Jina was second bed and I’m first bed, but Jina want change bed. second floor was insecurity and cold, so I want first floor. Tomorrow we will be free day. I like free day, because I will play.


NAME: yong kwon
2008/8/5/Tuesday
Today is rainy day and dirty day. We go to the market and toy store and poundland store, game room. We walk to the bus stop and we ride bus number 111. We walked on the beach, at the beach we ate lunch sandwich, apple, crisps and water. Kevin took pictures with his camera then we went to the funfair, the first ride I felt sick but it was very fun. Everything was good fun. I was cold today. Dinner was rice and beef stroganoff and sauce. Dinner was ok.

2008/8/6/Wednesday.
Today is sunny day. Breakfast it bacon, sausage, cereal it’s tasty. First program, trapeze is so good. Climb up the pole and jump. Is so good. Fencing is swordfighting sports. I fight ki yeon how is winner me!!!! Lunch I had hot dog and it was really delicious third program was challenge course we used a ball, a box, a ladder, for 8 courses the helmet was smelly. The courses were very difficult. The forth program box, box, box, box…….
It was called crate challenge I built 8 boxes high winner is tiem and sang huck. Today is fun day.

2008/8/7/Thusdayis
today is bad day why? Shoes wet. First prog ram is sking I like sking. I do up and dwon. Short time is oextremely not good. Next time is survivor survivor is make a big house with sticks and plastic. nex
program is abseiling up the ladder and down rope I had 4 goes good. Next program low ropes. Low ropes game is so easy game. My team is me, tiem and ji hoon.

2008/8/8/Friday
today is funday. The first program is quad biking two bikes, bluebike, and white bike. My bike is white bike I like biking and I want to a long time biking was not long time biking. Second program is aero ball time we are time game there are six teams team names are john cena, hugo, atea, undertalter and poo hoo. Winner team a team!!! My team name is hugo team !!! Oh~ third program is archery it’s short time. My score is 20!!! Rquth prog ram is jacodso ladder. It’s um… normal game. Now time is bing go time!! My favourite program is quad biking because fast speed and my least favourite frogram was boating becavse I was cold.

2008/8/9/Saturday
Yesterday is not fun day. Morning we have ecture why? Ki yeon, sung noon and we bse jacket is hugo and viec 3 jacket. And play pool game ji hoon and ki yeon and we!! Winner is ki yeon and we!! Taxi take us to terminal bus goesto London and tiem house. Tiem’s. houe, tiem is angry bocausel there is writins on “I must respect other peo ple’s property, and do not lie.” Naxt the bedroom then sleeping.


NAME: Shawn
I woke up at 8:30. It was really late! I wash my hair quickly and run to the dining room. Today’s breakfast was same as yesterday. But I don’t like bacon because it is too salty. So I ate a cereal and fried egg. Also I ate a yoghurt.
Today’s schedule was different as usual. Usually our schedule has activities. But today’s schedule was shopping and going to the beach. We have lunch at the beach. Today’s lunch was sandwich. My sandwich was ham and salad sandwich. It was pretty good but not delicious, because there was a lot of salad and little ham. So I thought cheese sandwich looked more delicious. Also before we had lunch, we went shopping. But I think we don’t go to very good shops. So I bought just two snacks, wallet and necklace. But I have a wallet so this wallet is just ornamental. It is very cute!
After lunch, we went to the fun fair. We ride very exciting machines in there. We ride 4 things. That was extremely funny. First one was like an airplane. It turned around very fast. Also next one turned quickly but chair also turned very fast. Next machine also turned around. It was also funny but after that ride, I have a headache. Also we ride one more thing.
After we played in funfair, we went shopping again. We went to special store. In that store, all things were only 1 pound. So I bought pen, notebook and wax. I was happy when I bought notebook because I can write less in my diary. Also I was happy when I bought wax because at Tiem’s house and my house we don’t have wax.
After we went shopping we came back to Barton hall to have a dinner. Today was very good because we can buy many things. Also we can play in funfair. It’s really good fun!


Today I woke up at 8:30. If Kevin didn’t knock our room’s door, maybe we can’t wake up. This morning was really dangerous. But I was safe. Also breakfast was the same as yesterday. But today’s breakfast had spaghetti. So I ate the spaghetti. It was pretty good. But I didn’t eat fried egg because I forgot it. It was very sad. But I didn’t forget yoghurt. That was good.
After breakfast, we went to nine post. From nine post we went to trapeze. Trapeze was first activity. We climbed the wood and jumped to catch the rope. When I climbed to the top, I wanted to do Batista’s ceremony but the top of wood was very scary because wood was shaky. So I thought if I do Batista’s ceremony, maybe I will fall down so I didn’t do that ceremony.
Next activity was fencing. I was so excited because we can fight with sword. It looked funny. But before fencing, we played fish and shark game. I think that game is boring. But fencing was funny. Staff was a really good fencer. I fight staff with fencing but I lose.
After fencing we had lunch. Today’s lunch was hot dog and chips. It was delicious. Especially, I thought chip was extremely delicious.
Next activity was challenge course. That activity was don’t touch the ground and use only box and ladder. It was a little tiring but if there is very good teamwork, it is easy. So I think teamwork is very important.
Next activity was crate challenge. I think that was boring. That activity was build box and go up there. But we have only 5 minute. My team was Ji hoon and our team was build only 5 box. That was sad.
Today’s dinner was really good because today’s dinner had ice cream. I like ice cream very much so I had 3 more ice cream. Today was very good but challenge was a little boring.

I woke up at 7:30 but I slept again because I was very tired. Also my back was in pain. I want to sleep at that time. But Nhon knocked our room’s door so I woke up. It was really bad because at that time, I was extremely sleepy.
First activity was dry slope skiing. Yesterday I was very excited about dry slope skiing. But today, I don’t want to play dry slope skiing because my back was very bad. I slept wrong way last night. So I can’t play dry slope skiing. So I went to Tiem’s room and write something. It was really boring. So I go to next activity.
Next activity was survivor. At first when I heard that, I thought fighting with gun. But it was wrong. Survivor was made a house. Staff gave us 50 minute and after 50 minute, staff sprayed water. So we have to made house strong. We used sticks and tyres, rope and paper. I think our house was the biggest and strongest. It was funny but very messy.
Today’s lunch was very good. Today’s lunch was calalone, fish fingers and potato. Also I ate bread for desert. Bread was very delicious.
After lunch we went to abseiling. It was funny. Abseiling is climb with ladder and go down with rope. It was good but little boring.
Next activity was low ropes. It’s a kind of challenge. We walk around with a map, blind. It was really good fun. Our team was Kevin and Hugo. Also our team was the winner.
After that, we played balance game. We stand up on wood. I played with Viec. It was good fun.
Now I’m very hungry. Maybe today’s dinner will be delicious. I’m very excited.

Last night, we had a party. There we did: foot ball, throw the ball at coconuts. I think yesterday’s party was boring. Also I want to draw a picture on my face. But strange kid steal my seat so I couldn’t play that. That was terrible. I wanted to killed them but calm down and I didn’t kill them.
After that we had a disco. When we had a disco, we played one card. That was funny. I played one card when disco was playing, so I can’t remember if disco was good or bad. Anyway after disco we go to bad.
Last night, I had a party and disco so I was too tired. So this morning, I woke up at 9:10.It was terrible.
First activity was quad bike. It was driving with four tyres auto bike. It was extremely funny but my bike was too fast.
Next activity was aero ball. This activity was jumping on the trampoline and shooting the ball. Our team name was ‘Undertaker’ and player was me and ji hoon. There were ‘A team’, ‘Pu hut’ team ‘best team name’ team, ‘John cena’ team and last team was ‘Undertaker’ team. ‘A team’ was winning because Kevin was good shooter and Tiem was good cheater. Second team was ‘best team name’ team. Next was ‘undertaker’ team. Next was ‘pu hut’ and last was ‘john cena’ team.
After that we did archery. I think that was boring but everyone said funny. I can’t understand them.
Next was Jacob’s ladder. Me and ki yeon was a same team. Unfortunately I ent up first to the top of the ladder. That was terrible because ki yeon’s arm was too short so he can’t catch my rope.
Today we finish our activity so I want to write my favourite activity and least favourite activity. My favourite activities were giant swing and zip wire. They were exciting. But my least favourite activities were archery and abseiling. I think these activities were boring. But this week was really good fun.
Last night we played bingo game. I think that was boring. Also my game board was not good and instructor’s speech was too fast so I couldn’t heat perfectly. Also I think bingo is boring because it is like lotto.
After bingo game, we went to my bedroom and packed my bag. After packing my bag, we talked about animation. But suddenly, I heard a very big sound. That was the fire alarm. So Tiem came to our room and go out to post 9. it was too cold and I couldn’t see the fire. The fire was fake. I think this fake fire was not funny because I want to talk more with sang huck and yong kwon. Also last night’s weather was too cold.
Last night’s fire alarm and bingo game was tiring. So today also I woke up late. I woke up at 8:10. also this morning, Kevin said thank you because we tried every activity. But we didn’t respect other people because when instructor said to us, we talk too much. Also me and yong kwon missing Viec’s jackets. Anyway, we have to respect other people.
After Kevin’s speaking, we went to computer room. But computer room was locked. It was terrible. So I went to game room. In there , I watched simpson DVD and played ping pong. The simpson was extremely funny. We played in game room for 20 minutes and ride a taxi.
We ride a bus 6 hours. I think Tiem is very good cheater because she always steal my seat. It was not good..
Today’s lunch was biscuits and fruit. It was too little. So this trip was too hungry and tired because I had a long ride.
When we came back to Tiem’s house, Hai made a dinner for us. Dinner was dumpling, egg omelette and minced pork and tofu. Also we ate pork stirfry. It was extremely delicious.
Now we have only 4 days. I’m excited about going back to Korea because I can eat Korean food. And sleep in my bed. But I’m a little sad because I want see more of England.













Additional photos below
Photos: 101, Displayed: 54


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb