Amazing God


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Keswick
January 29th 2007
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Window ViewWindow ViewWindow View

Right outside my window!
Today I got back from a fantastic Church retreat near the Lake District. I met a lot of nice people, learned a lot from speaker Pete Gaskell and the Bible, and witnessed some of the most breathtaking views I've seen yet. The rugged scenery is absolutely gorgeous - this is the reason I decided to study in northern England - and I'm so glad that I was able to see this country side my first weekend after classes 😊 I will be adding pictures bit by bit, because the internet I use in my flat limits how much I can upload to the internet. Some pictures show the land right beside our Christian Center we stayed at. The view from my room was amazing! Very English to say the least. 😊 The other pictures show our climb of Cat Bells, a small mountain cluster by Keswick. If anyone comes to visit England, I must say that they have to make sure they stop in Northern England 😊. The pictures may not due the place justice, but you can get a least a little idea of how awesome the view really was.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Mountain BottomMountain Bottom
Mountain Bottom

The beginning of our hike.
View 1View 1
View 1

And this is only the beginning...
The AscentThe Ascent
The Ascent

We begin the climb...
PathwayPathway
Pathway

Simply beautiful...
Snow!Snow!
Snow!

You can see a bit of snow on top of that mountain.
Lake Derwentwater Lake Derwentwater
Lake Derwentwater

Very Pretty :)
MountainsMountains
Mountains

Very Pretty
Miriam and IMiriam and I
Miriam and I

Not the best picture of me, but behind us is awesome!
View up the HillView up the Hill
View up the Hill

So picturesque!
High TeaHigh Tea
High Tea

Stopped for some high tea :)
Sheep!Sheep!
Sheep!

The coolest part for me was seeing the sheep stroll right past me on the mountain :) It seemed it was coming from a movie!
Sheep 3Sheep 3
Sheep 3

Sorry for taking so many...I just got really excited :)
Rugged SceneryRugged Scenery
Rugged Scenery

I love it.
Rugged Scenery 3Rugged Scenery 3
Rugged Scenery 3

and more...
One more sheep :)One more sheep :)
One more sheep :)

couldn't help myself..lol
Our BackyardOur Backyard
Our Backyard

Here's a view right outside the building we stayed at. Very nice!


29th January 2007

just read it
thank you for share that"coast to coast"
2nd February 2007

wow!
hey! thanks for posting the two entries and all the pics; more so for sending out that update reminder! (i hadn't gotten any so far). this is a really cool blog and i may just have to get one myself!! anyway...it looks GORGEOUS up there, i can't wait to come visit! see you soon!! :)
11th February 2007

great photos!
Hi Laura, thanks for all the photos! they look great. enjoy your time in England! love, Dad

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb