Black Pudding is Minging


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Barrow-in-Furness
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

My brother Todd trained up from Wigan for a few days, I was working Monday so Nicola met him at the station and gave him a mini tour of Barrow. The maxi tour would take about 5 minutes longer. In the evening Todd and I decided we would try some foods we hadn’t had before - Black pudding and a drink called Irn-Bru. They were both heinous. Especially because I ate a massive chuck of the black pudding and then realized that on the back of the pack was a warning “This product must be eaten cooked”. YUCK.

Tuesday I took Todd along to practice to meet some of my team mates. Everyone tries extra hard against the pros, but Todd had most of them worked out with his leg spinners. Not me of course, I smashed him all over. Afterwards we went to Paul Wilco’s place for a Barbie so Todd could see where I lived last summer and meet some of my Rampside mates.

Wednesday the three of us went back down to Rampside for a stroll. We ended up spending about an hour throwing stones at various targets. The last one being a little pipe which took us friggin ages. I ripped the old t-shirt over the head and did an aero plane celebration once I finally nailed it. Later on we tested out our golfing skills on the chip and putt course. It’s a 10-hole course with all par 3s. You only take 2 clubs, a putter and something to chip with, hence the name. Nicola had never played before and despite a few air shots was pretty good, she even managed to beat us on a few holes. We watched Liverpool v AC Milan in the final of the champion’s league that night. Sadly Liverpool couldn’t repeat their heroics of 2005.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb