Working on the Itinerary


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Bodmin
August 18th 2010
Published: August 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My itinerary is provisionally mapped out:

Beginning in Atlanta, Georgia I will go from there to Savannah, crossing into South Carolina to spend some time in Charleston, before heading North to Raleigh to begin an exploration of North Carolina.

In North Carolina I will spend time in Greensboro, Asheville and Charlotte, then head to Tennessee to visit Chattanooga, Knoxville, Pigeon Forge (Dollywood!), Cherokee, Nashville and Memphis (Graceland).

From Memphis I will head to New Orleans before flying back to Atlanta to spend a few days in Athens, Georgia and finally exploring Atlanta itself before flying home.

Well that's the plan, but it may change some along the way.

I already have hosts set up in Charleston, Charlotte and Nashville, with other accommodation options still under discussion.

This is my first time to the USA and I am looking forward to exploring the southern states. I had originally intended to use Greyhound buses for all journeys, but I am now thinking of taking the train along the south eastern coast and also using a couple of flights where cheap fares are available.

It's going to be a grand adventure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb