London, Oxford, Altrincham


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire
October 18th 2006
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Friends and Family,

I have finally escaped the confines of Vancouver, B.C. to escape abroad again. Just a quick week-long trip to bonnie olde England to visit more family and friends. Some of whom I haven't seen in 6 years. I've added a couple photos to show some highlights.

I did a quick run around of London and took photos of some of the famous places for Cara. I had the weekend in Oxford with Rich and Rhiannon and their new baby, Owen. We bumped into James Bond punting on the River Thames. No seriously, we actually saw Pierce Brosnan in Oxford punting. He was in town giving the University Union Address.

Then I was off to Manchester on Monday. The metro was broken, but I managed to find a train to Altrincham to get in a bit late. I met up with my family - Chris & Olwyn, Craig, Fraser, Darren and Wayne. Two new additions, second cousins who I am meeting for the first time - Emily and Sally. I also saw my old babysitter, Roma, today. I wandered around Altrincham, Hale, Bowden, Broadheath, Timperly and Dunham Massey.

Won't be long till I'm back. For those that I haven't talked to in a while, I hope all is well.

Take care, Richard


PS: Jen and Caro - I only had about 4 hours in London, so no time to meet up. I still have some great photos from South America that we should trade some time.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



19th October 2006

He's so cute!!!!....I meant the baby!
Hi Honey, Still alive I see. Not too many hangovers I hope. Things are really busy over here...working hard to make money...at least one of us is. Cat misses you...so do I. Wish I was with you. Love ya lots.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb