Lazing About


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
October 15th 2010
Published: October 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ello There Mates!

So this past week I've been forced to do things like read books and drink lattes while Colin goes to work. The paperwork we were waiting for arrived for him but not for me. So he spent the last couple days in Nursery School because they did not have any Primary classes available. I don't think it was terribly awful but he may say differently. He became close friends with one little boy one day and I think it may have reminded him of home because his name was Tobey... for anyone that doesn't know, Tobey is my little dog that Colin is quite fond of, no offense Harley.

So while Colin was off playing with little kiddies, I had to find things to fill my days....on a budget. So I went to the library and looked for some stories to get into. I wanted to get stuff about King Henry VIII (not Kind Henry Aunt Carla, he was not a King 😊 )... and the Tudor era and most seemed to be taken out of the library already. Philippa Gregory and Margaret George write historical fiction (I need my history told to me in stories) about the Tudor time period.

I hadnt found much about King Henry at the library but then I found a discount book store and they had three for 5pound books and wouldn't you know it, they had Philippa Gregory. So I bought three and started reading The Other Boleyn Girl...and if you know the King Henry story, you know that it doesnt start with the Boleyn sisters but with Katharine, a Spanish Princess. So when I found out that Phillipa Gregory wrote a story about her, I decided to start there. And King Henry is just a boy to start off so Im very excited to read through his whole story as Philippa Gregory writes it very well. And then with that and wikipedia on Colins Iphone we should be able to dream up the actual stories and events that took place at different castles and places around England.

Hey Yogis if your reading! I found a nice Yoga studio and attended a class. It was Vinyasa Flow...the whole time! A good challenge and very different. Rather then holding a pose for several breathes you continually move. The studio has a lot of different yoga styles. So I
The marketThe marketThe market

Lots of random things sold here...nice flowers and desserts. Looks much prettier on a sunny day.
will keep you posted on adventures there. 😊

Ive been riding my bike around everywhere and it is kinda scary because you are like a car but without all the solid protection around you and seat belt and air bags.... My mother suggested I should be photographing my days so I tried to take a picture of myself while riding and almost died... so just decided to take a picture of my bike instead. Dont worry folks, Im being safe on my bike....sometimes I dont know how to turn or cross so I just get off and walk it lol

Hmm, think thats all for now. The sun is trying to come out today so hopefully I will get to take some more pretty pictures if it does.

Love to all
xoxo



PS. I think I called the lunch we had cornwEll pastRies...that are infact Cornwall Pasties...whoops, obvious tourist.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

I napped too...I napped too...
I napped too...

Who took this picture...
Him et moi...Him et moi...
Him et moi...

Getting my french ready for France some day.
Chim chiminey Chim chiminey Chim chim cher-ee!Chim chiminey Chim chiminey Chim chim cher-ee!
Chim chiminey Chim chiminey Chim chim cher-ee!

If my paperwork doesn't show up soon I'm thinking about becoming a Chiminey Sweep so I can sing and dance on roofs...thats what they do right?


16th October 2010

Cheerio!!!
Hey Jen, It's so nice following you around. It makes me want to jump on a plane and hang out for awhile. It seems like everything is falling into place and it's great to see that you are grabbing many opportunities to explore. Cheers to you! Take some pics of the vet and his family and stuff like that. Love to you and Colin. Auntie Moe xoxo
18th October 2010

Greetings from home
Enljoyed reading the stories on your blog. Ashley will be envious, I think at times she misses it. Every day is an adventure. Keep safe and enjoy every minute. The work will come and you'll be all set. Have fun and keep writing.
19th October 2010

November :)
Hi Jenn, great blog so far...keep 'em coming!! ;) Hopefully we can meet up when I'm over in November. Where is the studio you found and what's it called? I may need to take a class when I'm there. Great to see you're enjoying everything so far and definitely get a picture if you do decide to dance on the rooftops..I could maybe use that for promotional purposes for my dance studio website ..HA! Take care xx

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb