47 days.....come on hurry up!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Buckinghamshire » Aylesbury
May 31st 2011
Published: May 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Feel the need to write a blog entry today!

With 47 days left and only 3 full weeks left at work, 2 4 day weeks and 1 3 day week it is starting to sink in! Well almost!

Managed to close 2 credit cards today which was a good feeling and being able to refuse all offers of trying to open up another account and then cutting up the credit cards was very satisfying!! 😊

I went into work with the I don't give a sh*t attitude today, not allowing myself to get stressed by anything and it lasted all day even with the phones going, not being able to get my work done - it didn't phase me today. I've got to keep that attitude up or it will send me insane. Not been able to chat to my travel buddy either so not being able to talk travel is going to drive me crazy, can't talk to anyone at work about it - nor would I want to! I want to talk to people who enjoy hearing about travel not make me feel flat about it! People seem a lot more interested about talking about work, families etc, the last thing on my mind! My sister even offered me to take in a ball that laughs to try and lighten the mood - not sure it would really go down to well!! 😞

I'm on the home stretch now, the people and situations I encounter now will only make me stronger. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb