Mala & Damien's Wedding, Ascot


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Buckinghamshire » Ascot
July 29th 2006
Published: October 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I think it's only after you've been travelling for a little while that you can appreciate how awesome it is to have your OWN room and your OWN bathroom and even you very own tv! I'm here in Ascot which is just out of London and home to the famous Ascot horse races. Alas, I'm not here to see London or horse races, but more happily, for my cousin Mala and Damien's wedding (and being that they've been together for over 10 years, it's about time too!)

It's great to be able to see my extended UK family again though, and Iqra and Naima - my other cousin Anu's baby girls - have grown up so much they're unrecognisable. Mala looked gorgeous, and the men's clothes were so awesome, so British. Sadly I didn't get anywhere near as many photos as I'd have like to - actually, only two - but thank goodness for professional photographers, hey?


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb