Arrived home safely and the sun is shining


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
March 19th 2011
Published: March 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

last night the airport was hot, the queues were long and the air conditioning machines were pointless, I was molested (body search) by 2 immigration ladies - well at least I hope thats who they are, had my bag searched with high amusement due to the resus doll and was told off by another for having water in my bag...

When Jane offered me a glass of wine in the British Airways Business Class Lounge (which was a treat because I am in economy) I was very happy in fact I could have drunk the whole bottle... we both relaxed with newspapers and listened to the Japanese events on the bbc news, it is really sad what these people are going through at the moment and I wish all the people in Japan my very best.

When we finally went through to the plane I had a gentleman sitting in my seat, I argued with him and eventually after I showed him my ticket he gave in and moved. The UK border was so quiet in fact I dont think I have ever got through passport control so fast before and then my taxi was waiting, with a smile he said "its minus 2 degrees out there, be ready!" and he was right, it was cold, very cold.

Todays sun has warmed the day, Joe and I went out for a coffee and tea and we even sat outside

enjoy your weekends everyone, I am next off in two weeks (4th April) where I will be going to Ghana.

all the best

Lisa

xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0909s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb