Lazy day things


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Lugano
January 7th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey girl hey!

i miss you all as usual but the homesickness is slowly relieving itself. today my cold has been at its worst so i ditched the tour around the park and lake and decided to go out on my own. i know that sounds anti social but i've made some friends already and i figured this would be one of my only opportunities to kind of relax and catch up with myself bc every other day starting tomorrow we will
either be in class or taking weekend trips. i'm sooo glad i did because i got to walk around lugano and go where I wanteed to go and not where 40 people were going. it was really fun to just explore and take pictures and be alone for the first time. After i had been wandering for a couple hours i ran into a group of people finishing up lunch and then went with them to a cafe the usi students recommended for hot chocolate but i got green tea and it was like the freshest green tea ever. maybe that was in my imagination but i enjoyed it, they gave me my own tea pot and everything, it was delicious. then we went to this department type store Manor and i bought a new camera bag because i already lost my other one (typical) and then back to the villa for dinner. Nice day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb