WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!!!! And heading back to london :(


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Berne
October 23rd 2011
Published: October 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We set the alarm this am to get up for the rugby FINAL!!! And as we all know, not a great game, so intense and stressful but we got there in the end!!! Amazing!! i had Michael and Fedi but making me explain why people played rugby instead of football and how football was a so much better sport! They almost both got a boot up the butt at one point! Fedi was supporting France in his french football shirt while Michael had the all blacks flag drapped across his shoulders yelling and supporting them bless him! 😊 he was trained well! So a great start to the am! It was so tense that we all decided we needed massages before I left so all 3 of us swapped back and neck massages. training up 2 new swiss physios while im at it! This way I can claim my trip for tax purposes! :P

Then we all just hung out in berne for the arvo as the weather wasn't amazing and we were alla bit shattered after the excitement from the morning and our big day yest!

I had to leave Michaels at 6pm to catch the train back to Zurich and fly out and this was unbeknown to me at the time, the start of an 8 hour journey to my house, despite it only being an hour 15min flight!!! Unfortunately when I got back into London the line where I got dropped was down for the day, so a lovely man took me in his taxi for free to another tube station, which I caught into the city only to find it was 3 mins after 12am and the tubes had now stopped! Luckily another helpful man helped me figure out how to get home from the city but it was a verrryyyy long process and 2.30am swiss time I arrived at home! lil tip...if you live north london never flyinto gatwick late at night!!!!

But despite the frustrating journey home it was an amazinggggggg weekend and I absolutely can't wait to go back!! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb