Tram & Bus Riding + Island hopping!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Västra Götaland County » Gothenburg
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

GoteborgGoteborgGoteborg

Beautiful evening in Goteborg....
Today, was pretty lazy and didn't walk out till like 11! haa...headed to the tourist info centre to get some information about day trips....all the basic sightseeing places were all CLOSED FOR THE SEASON....WTH.....>_<

So, I am left with these outlying Islands around Gothenburg.
Got a day travel pass and headed up towards the Northern Archipelago, an Island called Ockero..
It was a LONG tram and bus ride....got there. and really...nothing much. a small town there...loads of kids riding their bikes around....a nice fishing port... I guess they have some nice paths you can walk into the Island but I didn't really bother walking there...Had my regular ice-cream walk around....then waited for the bus.

Took the bus back to the city and then another tram towards the opposite direction to the Southern Archipelago. It was pretty late already so I just chose the closest and smallest Island..which I think, I actually should've went to the bigger ones....coz, after going there...now researching...seems like the bigger ones were nicer...
Anyways, got on the island and it was basically a residential Island.....everything closed....it was quick to walk around the Island....nice nature and view....^^

Then quickly took the next ferry back to Gothenburg...I was so tired by then from all the travelling....-__-
Walked around town a bit...got a Latte to wake myself up.(not that it actually works, but nice to drink in the chilly weather..) and then headed back to the apartment la...
Made dinner after he came back and it was a short night basically..Gonna head to Denmark tomorrow. Wanted to go to Oslo but couldn't find the right trains.....



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

a church...I thinka church...I think
a church...I think

and it was on another Island!!!! ><
nice view!nice view!
nice view!

beautiful day!!!=)
Sunset....Sunset....
Sunset....

well, not now, but sooon.


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb