On the Islands of Stockholm, Sweden


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
September 27th 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Friends and Family,

I'm a bit late in sending this blog but I thought I'd catch everyone up with my wanderings around Stockholm. The Stockholm archipelageo consists of around 24,000. I travelled to as many of them as possible, which was about 30. You can see some of them in the photos. Even the main palace and the old part of town (Gamla Stan) are on an island. I got to see several viking ships in both Oslo and Stockholm. The Vasa was so big that I could't fit it into one picture. But I recommend the Vasa Museum to anyone that is visiting Sweden. ANd definitely try the chocolates and the ice cream - they are both of the finest quality.

I made some great friends (Kiwis, Germans, Greeks and Americans) who accompanied me on my journeys and even convinced me to go out on the town (without the camera!). Thanks to Daniel, Christo, Jason, Sarah, Dimitria and the Nicks for making it a great trip.

Cheers, Richard


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



30th September 2008

No pix of new friends?
Hey, how come there aren't any photos of your travel buddies? (BTW, aren't you impressed with the fact that I'm actually spelling the words out? =P) xoxo

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb