Our first presentation!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Kronoberg County » Växjö
May 14th 2008
Published: May 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This afternoon we'll be en route to Ljungby....a mixture of emotions as we leave our first families and move on to the next. What could possibly beat this?!

But before all that...........................we have our first presentation today! This morning we're off to the emigration institute and the cathedral. We have an hour to buff up our 20 minutes of Canadian-American genius, and at noon we'll try it out in front of about 50 Rotarians! I think I speak for all of us when I say we're looking forward to getting this first one taken care of! After that, it's free time in Växjö and a road trip!

Ljungby, here we come!

Advertisement



14th May 2008

Presentation Performance Anxiety
I know it well, so I am happy to hear you have one now "under your belt" and are going to get ever more comfortable with each successive one. If you feel like you're loosin' 'em, drop trouser and state you are going to do the whole thing sans pants, and invite them to join you... Ok, maybe that isn't the best plan, so do whatever YOU need to do to ease the stress... Ljungby! Ljungby? ...where the hell is Ljungby? I suppose I could look on a map, but that takes all the fun out of it. Sally forth, mina vänner! Be of good cheer - for here the sun is shining, the birds are singing, and ever more skin is seen on those who cavort out of doors. ...I suspect the same is true there, but how can I know - you don't call, you don't write...

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb