Drunken Escapades In Madeira


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
March 21st 2012
Published: March 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

In the interest of catching up with my travels, these next few entries will be sparse and to-the-point. They're more for me to remember what happened than to amuse anyone so I would reccommend NOT reading them. Unless you're VERY bored.



Madiera -- beautiful. Lush foliage, climbing mountains.



Bought wine/liquor. Drank it with mussels in restaurant while Vince tried to connect to Wifi to check basketball results. Unromantic.



Drank a vodka tonic and fed the birds. Ran on the beach even though Vince told me not to. Climbed down the cliff despite his protests. Felt like a rebel. Deep blue waves playfully pummeling the rocky cliff. Managed to climb back up!



Went to drink more wine. Kept ordering more glasses to get free olives, despite Vince's protests. Tab surprisingly small. Became unreasonably drunk.



Somehow got back to boat. Vommited eveywhere then passed out for 12 hours. Vince took care of me and got our Housekeeper Joel to clean up. I felt badly for Joel and Vince. At least Joel only had to deal with my mess for like 15 minutes, Vince is stuck for longer so I think I feel worse for him.



Woke up. Went to 24 hour restaurant and got wings. Couldn't eat them but still enjoyed ordering wings at 4 in the morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.326s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb