RAINY DAYS


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Vigo
September 27th 2013
Published: September 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

RAIN RAIN GO AWAY! Oh how the wind howled, how the rain poured and how the kids fought with umbrellas against it all! Needles to say, this weekend will been a rainy one. The dash to school was quite the adventure this morning before anther wet adventure to the gym! I then headed out to face the storm one more time for coffee and shopping with Jen. There is something I have recently discovered…that I ADORE leather…so of course when I found a leather belt…you can imagine how things went down hill (or up hill depending on your perspective!).

After some nice grown-up time, I went to get the kids and eat Paella at home before we hung around inside because of the rain. I then battled the rain with my comrades: Marta and Lucia to buy….ART SUPPLIES! (I figured a good thing to have for a rainy weekend!) We then made the trek back home, admits a lot of whining. Immediately upon our return home I took Marta and Elena to a near by mall so that they could eat burger king and play in the playground there. Of course that meant that upon our return, George throw a fit because he didn’t get burger king…on the joys of four kids! I then set abut putting them to bed and feeding the two-non-burger-king-eaters before I hit the town!

Well actually…they told me at 9:30pm that they weren’t going out and that I could go out (I love being told things last minute….well actually it’s helping me work on my flexibility so BRING IT ON!!) so I called all the au pairs and Beatrix and found two people to come out with me. So we met up super early—11pm and got drinks until 1 when we all left because we had to get up with the kids the next day…I feel like an old parent.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb