Cruise - Vigo


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Vigo
September 8th 2011
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

This morning we headed into port at Vigo, Spain. It was really exciting, especially as the sun was shining (this was the first time it was hot on this holiday) and then we saw loads of dolphins swimming next to the ship! It was brilliant. Mummy and daddy had seen wild dolphins before but this was a first for me :-)

Once we were off the ship, mummy and daddy took me on a really long walk today towards a beach. It went past lots of fish markets so was very smelly and not very nice. Then just before we got to the beach (about an hours walk) daddy got talking to a local who said we were best to get a bus to a different beach! So we went to Samil beach instead. It only cost 2euro and we could have got the bus straight off the pier!! Nevermind, this was my first time at the beach and I LOVED it! I got to play in the sand, I put some in my mouth but didn't think it tasted too good! Then mummy took me in the sea. The water was very cold so to begin with we just stood at the edge and let the waves get our feet. Then we jumped the waves - very exciting!! We sat down and got splashed by the waves which I really liked - I laughed a lot - so mummy took me in properly, but I didn't like that. It was TOO cold.

After chilling out in the shade for a while we all headed back to the city. Had a quick walk around then went back to the boat.

I think today has been the best day so far. I got to wear my new sunglasses, seen dolphins and been to the beach! Plus, I learnt to clap today!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb