Santiago


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
October 8th 2010
Published: October 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, yesterday ended perfectly. I was just about to have a nap when I got a text from Lydia. We met outside the pilgrams office and who else was there but will. We were chatting and had agreed to meet at 6pm for a drink when Armando showed up with the two german ladies. Then Marcos arrived. It was a wonderful reunion!!! Lydia and will wandered off and I stayed chatting with Marcos until nearly six. I agreed to meet him and the others at nine.

Had some food and drinks with Lydia and will. Such a good catch up. We finished around 8. So me and Lydia went shopping to fill tome before 9. Then we had a bit of s mission to find the restaurant they were meeting at. Anyway, finally found them. And it was another reunion. So good, in particular, to see mirkosch. We went to a few bars. Stayed out until 1.30pm. Very late !! I drank no alcohol beer - it was actually very nice. And mirkosch walked me home! A brilliant night.

Today, Saturday, I didn't get up until 9.30am. Had breakfast at the albergue and then went to the tourist office to sort out what I need for my finesterra walk. I saw Amanda and another girl who I met called Emily and walked her to my albergue before heading back to the tourist office. It was raining again. Thank goodness the albergue lent me an umbrella. Despite the rain I was determined to do some sightseeing. So I walked all around the city in the rain checking out the sights and taking pictures. It was quite fun!

Just before the sightseeing I banged into Connie and had a coffee with her before she headed out.

Went back the albergue. Had a pilgrams meal at the cafe next door, then had a nap. Later in the afternoon I went out again - hoping to see some familiar faces. But didn't see any. Had a cola cau and cake in a cafe and then went back and hung out at the albergue. It was just top rainy to do anything else. I met a very nice kiwi girl called Rachel who filled me in on finesterra - perfect!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb